BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2007, 11:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Model: 7230
Carrier: TMOBILE
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy New confused member

Please Login to Remove!

Hello everyone i have 2 bb, a7230 & a 7730. the 7230 has an error 105 ,i backup all of the 7730 data on the desktop manger. so i'am trying to restore the data onto the 7230 but can't, i dont get the arrow to transfer it ,can anyone help me please. i'am new to all this but pretty handy.thank you.
Old 12-28-2007, 12:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
John Clark's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,691
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 101 Times in 73 Posts

That's an old BB and I'm not sure what the error 105 is. Does the 7230 boot up? If not, then I'd say wipe with JL_Cmder and reload the OS.

How do I wipe the BlackBerry using Jl Cmder? - BlackBerryFAQ
Old 12-28-2007, 07:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
aiharkness's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.2
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 13,844
Post Thanks: 18
Thanked 517 Times in 501 Posts

Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8700/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

Welcome to the group, mafiazone! Looking forward to update after you follow John's advice above and wishing you good luck with the 7230.
- Ira
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.