BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2008, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dundalk, Ireland
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy NEW user, but having problems with mac

Please Login to Remove!

I am the proud new owner of a curve 8310.. i've been waiting for a week for it to arrive it finally has and now i'm having huge problems. I have a mac laptop and i can't find ways to sync my blackberry to my computer or put pics and music on it. Any help would be greatly appreciated!! I'm gutted at the minute as i feel i can't make it my own. I downloaded pocketmac but it doesn't really let me do anything. Also my internet is working, but i'm assuming that has to do with my vodafone carrier and not the phone itself. Hope to hear from someone....
Blueberrybell
Offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 05:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: Z10
OS: 10.2.1
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 13,729
Post Thanks: 15
Thanked 500 Times in 487 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8700/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

Welcome, blueberrybell. I'm useless to you on apple stuff. Did you see the Mac forum?
__________________
- Ira
Offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 10:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
BBF War Game Mod
 
Jadey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Denver CO
Model: Z10
OS: 10010614
PIN: SEEKRIT innit
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,294
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
Default

Hi blueberrybell

Welcome to the forums.

Can't speak from experience, as I only synch iPhone on my Mac, and my corporate BB is BES, so synchs over the air.

However, I have heard good things about The Missing Sync for BlackBerry - Synchronize Mac OS X and BlackBerry and it seems to work with Curves...
__________________
Jadey : Groupware Infrastructure Architect, Denver CO
If I'm not here, I'm playing World's End on FaceBook. Mob/Mafia Wars are SOO last year
Offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 10:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
BBF War Game Mod
 
Jadey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Denver CO
Model: Z10
OS: 10010614
PIN: SEEKRIT innit
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,294
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
Default

p.s. assume your Curve is setup for BIS? Did you mean to post that the internet is NOT working on the BB?
__________________
Jadey : Groupware Infrastructure Architect, Denver CO
If I'm not here, I'm playing World's End on FaceBook. Mob/Mafia Wars are SOO last year
Offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 10:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
BBF War Game Mod
 
Jadey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Denver CO
Model: Z10
OS: 10010614
PIN: SEEKRIT innit
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,294
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
Default

p.p.s. as aiharkness says, you might get a fuller answer if you post any probs in the mac forum...
__________________
Jadey : Groupware Infrastructure Architect, Denver CO
If I'm not here, I'm playing World's End on FaceBook. Mob/Mafia Wars are SOO last year
Offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 08:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

welcome
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.