BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2008, 07:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Sending from BIS account

Please Login to Remove!

Hopefully this is a very basic question:

I work for a company who uses BES. I have chosen not to sign up for BES and rather use BIS to check my various e-mail accounts. This includes the account from my company. I have signed up for the BIS system of checking the email and it it appears to be working great. I receive all the emails from my company account without any delay. The issue is that I cannot send from this company account (though I can from my various other BIS accounts). Every time I try to send from this one e-mail account, I get a red "X" by the message and it states that the "Message included and invalid address".

Is this an inherent issue of me not signing up for the BES? Is there a way to work around this problem to allow me to send from this account? If not, is there a way to set things up that when I hit reply to a message from this account, it will send from one of my other WORKING email accounts?

Thanks very much for any and all help.
Offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 08:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Post Thanks: 61
Thanked 258 Times in 185 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (8800: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry8310/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Look at Options > Advanced > Service Books. Do you see you work email listed there. If not go back to where you set up the email and send Service Books.

Last edited by juwaack68 : 02-04-2008 at 08:29 AM. Reason: spelling
Offline  
Old 02-04-2008, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the reply. The account is in my service books and has a CMIME next to it.
Offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 08:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Any suggestions out there on where I could find the answer to this issue?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Reconditioned Windsor Commodore 20 Carpet Extractor
$3025.0
Reconditioned Windsor Commodore 20 Carpet Extractor pictureJelenko commodore VPF porcelain furnace
$800.0
Jelenko commodore VPF porcelain furnace pictureNEW HOLDEN RACING TEAM FLAG BANNER BLACK 3X5FT 150X90CM MONARO COMMODORE HSV UTE
$7.99
NEW HOLDEN RACING TEAM FLAG BANNER BLACK 3X5FT 150X90CM MONARO COMMODORE HSV UTE pictureDDC IEEE-448 DATA BUS ADAPTER ILC DEVICE DBA-488 HPIB GPIB COMMODORE HP USED
$580.35
DDC IEEE-448 DATA BUS ADAPTER ILC DEVICE DBA-488 HPIB GPIB COMMODORE HP USED pictureComfort Products Inc. Commodore II Big & Tall Leather Executive Chair Black #871
$199.89
Comfort Products Inc. Commodore II Big & Tall Leather Executive Chair Black #871 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.