BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-10-2008, 11:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation tmobile BB Pearl as modem

Please Login to Remove!

I have spent hours reading the threads and have found many postings with the same issues I am having however I failed to see the solution. I have followed the instructions to use my BB as a modem to my PC. It connects successfully with 115200 bps but when I open IE and try to access a page I receive the msg page cannot be displayed. Help. This is a very helpful forum I've been through many BB and obviously I was under utilizing each one of them.
Offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 11:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

Welcome to the BBForums, noyurdstny!

Not knowing what you have done, let me post this in case you find anything helpful...
Using BlackBerry As Modem - BlackBerryFAQ.com
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.