BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-14-2008, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Wirelessly posted

Hi all.. thanks for your help so far! One more ?? How can I make changes to my alarm settings. I can get to the alarm and set everything up... when the alarm goes off it just lights up and displays the snooze pop-up option but NO SOUND.. NO ALARM going off. The phone is not on mute/quiet/silence. What can I do?
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdixon View Post
Wirelessly posted

Hi all.. thanks for your help so far! One more ?? How can I make changes to my alarm settings. I can get to the alarm and set everything up... when the alarm goes off it just lights up and displays the snooze pop-up option but NO SOUND.. NO ALARM going off. The phone is not on mute/quiet/silence. What can I do?

Check the settings on the bottom half of the screen. Is Alert Type set to TONE or something else?
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Yep.. it was set to tone. :o( no dice.
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdixon View Post
Wirelessly posted

Yep.. it was set to tone. :o( no dice.
Has it ever worked for you? Try changing it to a different tune and see if it works. Is your volume set to high?

After you change the tune if it still fails try a battery pull and test.

E-
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: LAX, NYC, CHI, STL, BOS, PHL
Model: 9780
PIN: Another name for the flagstick, term more commonly used by amateurs
Carrier: TMO, ATT, Nextel, Sprint
Posts: 863
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have my Alarm set to Alert type: Vibrate+Tone, Volume: High , Number of Beeps: 3

Also, make sure that the Tune you use is one that is loud and plays for several seconds, I use Alarm_Antelope....
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

I changed the tune.. I did have it on Alarm_Antelope actually. It has worked before. I just took out the battery and then restarted it, set the alarm and it said "time for today has already passed" though it hasn't. This is something I was also getting a lot... But the time on my bb is correct as is the date.
Offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 10:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

welcome to BBF
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
BBFAQ Sysop
 
ricpac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Model: 9700
OS: X 10.6
PIN: Alt+Shift+H
Carrier: GLOBE
Posts: 3,760
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Welcome welcome welcome kdixon to BBF!
Offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 08:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
ArmyGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Downingtown, PA
Model: 8310
PIN: 24546662
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 106
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had trouble with my OEM alarm and ended up using a thrid party app called MyAlarm.
__________________
George
U.S. Army Reserve; talk to me
--BB 8310 w/AT&T (PIN 24546662)
--Garmin GPS, returned, got BBTracker
--Dalwhinnie Single Malt
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 11:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I actually did the battery thing again.. set the alarm to a different ring tone then back to antelope and now it's works EVERY DAY WOOOO..> thank you all for the help and ideas. That has been making me NUTS
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 12:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdixon View Post
I actually did the battery thing again.. set the alarm to a different ring tone then back to antelope and now it's works EVERY DAY WOOOO..> thank you all for the help and ideas. That has been making me NUTS

Be glad that you didn't have the original 8100. Until and OS upgrade came out I was late for work so many times I thought they would fire me! :P
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 01:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PA
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'd be lost without my cell alarm
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 02:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stargurl84 View Post
I'd be lost without my cell alarm

And unemployed! :P ha!
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.