BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-14-2008, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Wirelessly posted

Hi all.. thanks for your help so far! One more ?? How can I make changes to my alarm settings. I can get to the alarm and set everything up... when the alarm goes off it just lights up and displays the snooze pop-up option but NO SOUND.. NO ALARM going off. The phone is not on mute/quiet/silence. What can I do?
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdixon View Post
Wirelessly posted

Hi all.. thanks for your help so far! One more ?? How can I make changes to my alarm settings. I can get to the alarm and set everything up... when the alarm goes off it just lights up and displays the snooze pop-up option but NO SOUND.. NO ALARM going off. The phone is not on mute/quiet/silence. What can I do?

Check the settings on the bottom half of the screen. Is Alert Type set to TONE or something else?
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Yep.. it was set to tone. :o( no dice.
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdixon View Post
Wirelessly posted

Yep.. it was set to tone. :o( no dice.
Has it ever worked for you? Try changing it to a different tune and see if it works. Is your volume set to high?

After you change the tune if it still fails try a battery pull and test.

E-
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: LAX, NYC, CHI, STL, BOS, PHL
Model: 9780
PIN: Another name for the flagstick, term more commonly used by amateurs
Carrier: TMO, ATT, Nextel, Sprint
Posts: 863
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have my Alarm set to Alert type: Vibrate+Tone, Volume: High , Number of Beeps: 3

Also, make sure that the Tune you use is one that is loud and plays for several seconds, I use Alarm_Antelope....
Offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

I changed the tune.. I did have it on Alarm_Antelope actually. It has worked before. I just took out the battery and then restarted it, set the alarm and it said "time for today has already passed" though it hasn't. This is something I was also getting a lot... But the time on my bb is correct as is the date.
Offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 10:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

welcome to BBF
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
BBFAQ Sysop
 
ricpac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Model: 9700
OS: X 10.6
PIN: Alt+Shift+H
Carrier: GLOBE
Posts: 3,760
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Welcome welcome welcome kdixon to BBF!
Offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 08:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
ArmyGeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Downingtown, PA
Model: 8310
PIN: 24546662
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 106
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had trouble with my OEM alarm and ended up using a thrid party app called MyAlarm.
__________________
George
U.S. Army Reserve; talk to me
--BB 8310 w/AT&T (PIN 24546662)
--Garmin GPS, returned, got BBTracker
--Dalwhinnie Single Malt
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 11:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: US Cellular
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I actually did the battery thing again.. set the alarm to a different ring tone then back to antelope and now it's works EVERY DAY WOOOO..> thank you all for the help and ideas. That has been making me NUTS
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 12:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdixon View Post
I actually did the battery thing again.. set the alarm to a different ring tone then back to antelope and now it's works EVERY DAY WOOOO..> thank you all for the help and ideas. That has been making me NUTS

Be glad that you didn't have the original 8100. Until and OS upgrade came out I was late for work so many times I thought they would fire me! :P
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 01:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PA
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'd be lost without my cell alarm
Offline  
Old 04-17-2008, 02:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stargurl84 View Post
I'd be lost without my cell alarm

And unemployed! :P ha!
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.