BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2008, 01:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry Hi Im new please help

Please Login to Remove!

I added new ringtones to my phone and when the ringtones go off it plays the song and then five seconds into it interupts with the default from ringer from sprint and the it continues back to the ringtone I downloaded. Why is it doing this??? Please help!!:
Offline  
Old 05-03-2008, 01:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
iPhone Mod!
 
zerog46's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: In a House
Model: 9650
Carrier: VZW Bold
Posts: 6,753
Post Thanks: 18
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Welcome... Try a battery pull with the BB powered on first.
__________________
Life is not holding a good hand. Life is playing a poor hand well.
Offline  
Old 05-03-2008, 10:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
BBFAQ Sysop
 
ricpac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Model: 9700
OS: X 10.6
PIN: Alt+Shift+H
Carrier: GLOBE
Posts: 3,760
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Welcome welcome welcome nikhic55 to BBF!
__________________
All your base are belong to us.
Offline  
Old 05-04-2008, 06:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.0
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 13,745
Post Thanks: 16
Thanked 501 Times in 488 Posts
Default

Welcome to the group, nikhic55. Did you figure it out?
__________________
- Ira
Offline  
Old 05-04-2008, 08:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (what does it matter?)

Welcome to BBF
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Old 05-05-2008, 12:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No it is still doing it :(
Offline  
Old 05-05-2008, 12:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It is still doing it any ideas?
Offline  
Old 05-05-2008, 03:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

Strange, never heard of this one... starts out correct, breaks to the default Sprint tune, and back to your custom tune.

I honestly don't know...

Try these tips:
It is recommended to have not file sizes exceeding 512 kB for some models. Most newer BlackBerry devices can handle bigger files but a ringtone below 512 kB will always work.

Similarly, there is no need to have a ringtone longer than 30 seconds, as the various carrier's do not allow a ring time before voicemail longer than 30 seconds.
Offline  
Old 05-18-2008, 01:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Matt Rush's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: England
Model: 8310
Carrier: O2
Posts: 32
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry I cant help you with your question. Welcoe to the forums anyway.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.