BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2008, 02:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Wirelessly posted

Not simple for me.. Lol but I know you seasoned bb users can tell me! Couldn't find it by search sorry. How can I tell where my pics are stored before I inserted memory card? I never get an option pop up to ask me where I want ti save it. Also is it possible to auto save to memory card? Lol I bet ricpac or jsanders will be all over this one... Ty
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 02:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,686
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 100 Times in 72 Posts
Default

Go to the Media application. Hit the menu key and select "Explore." Then go to "Device Memory." The pictures will be stored in there.
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 02:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Ok I got that part but how do I make sure they are in memory card not phones memory also how do I move the ones from phone to card... Sorry I guess maybe I am not explaining myself very well. Thankx for such a fast respponse
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 02:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Ok I went there they are all in my device memory how do I move them to memory card?
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 02:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,686
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 100 Times in 72 Posts
Default

You can do it one by one by highlighting the pic and then hitting the menu key and selecting "move" and moving it to the media card. Or you can use the Media Manager included in Desktop Manager to move them.
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 02:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Ok I will try it one at a time cuz everytime I launch desk top manager it freezes up my puter I was told 4.3 has issues n to d/l 4.2 if I do that will it change my os on bb?
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 02:34 AM   #7 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

I tried to move em one at a time no option to move to media card properties show that my media card is empty and my device is almost full. I am sorry to be a pain.
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
icebox0721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8700g
PIN: 23EE3E11
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 10
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Its Easier To Manage Media In Desktop Manager 4.3 With Media...shoot Me An Email I Will Send You The Software...i Forgot The Link Where I Download The Software
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Ty but the software came with bb just seems to have issues locks my puter no matter how many uninstall reinstalls I do can't use it. Ideas on that? Was told to use version 4.2 but not sure if it will change bb os.
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:09 PM   #10 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

icebox, please post your solutions here.

Styx, if you highlight an icon, press Menu > Move. You can't move the the pre-installed pictures.

Your Desktop Manager version has no bearing on your Desktop Manager version, but yes, DM version 4.2, Service Pack 2 seems to be more solid than DM 4.3
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

JSanders hi hun I finally got setting right now all pics go to media card not device. But I can't seem to move pics I took before getting card. I am not speaking of preinstalled pics hun.
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
New Member
 
icebox0721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8700g
PIN: 23EE3E11
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 10
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

IT WONT CHANGE OS UNLESS YOU INSTALL NEW OS IN YOUR PC...WHEN YOU INSTALL DESKTOP MANAGER WITH MEDIA..Delete vendor.xml IN APPLICATION LOADER . C:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file called "vendor.xml."

HERE ARE THE LINK ABOUT THE DM 4.3 WITH MEDIA

BlackBerry Desktop Manger 4.3 with IntelliSync and Roxio Media Manager

First Look: BlackBerry Desktop Manager 4.3 : Boy Genius Report
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

Those can be moved as well... (not the pre -installed, but your pictures).

Don't go to Properties. highlight and don't open a picture, press Menu > Move
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icebox0721 View Post
IT WONT CHANGE OS UNLESS YOU INSTALL NEW OS IN YOUR PC...WHEN YOU INSTALL DESKTOP MANAGER WITH MEDIA..Delete vendor.xml IN APPLICATION LOADER . C:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file called "vendor.xml."

HERE ARE THE LINK ABOUT THE DM 4.3 WITH MEDIA

BlackBerry Desktop Manger 4.3 with IntelliSync and Roxio Media Manager

First Look: BlackBerry Desktop Manager 4.3 : Boy Genius Report

oh heavens, the user does NOT want to install a new OS. Deleting the vendor.xml file is only needed when installing a new OS, and has nothing at all to do with Desktop Manager installation.
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Ok JSanders I got em moved thank you so much hun! I understand now your a great help!
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:30 PM   #16 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

welcome
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

So I can d/l 4.2 to puter right it works better then the one that came with my bb on cd...? I think I can can u post the link for me?
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:36 PM   #18 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

BlackBerry Desktop Manager Downloads - BlackBerryFAQ
Get the version 4.2, Service Pack 2, withOUT Media Manager,

And use
How do I add media files to my microSD card? - BlackBerryFAQ
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:40 PM   #19 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
styxgroupi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SC
Model: 8330
OS: v4.3.0.12
PIN: acle of love
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 1,319
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted

Thankx again Hun! Have a great day!
__________________
Babblin Babs
Sideshow Karaoke & Mobile D/J Services
"Karaoke Singers Do It With Their Mouth"
Offline  
Old 06-05-2008, 04:40 PM   #20 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,686
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 100 Times in 72 Posts
Default

Also, just as an additional note...you can install any version of Desktop Manager WITHOUT Media Manager just by choosing "custom install" instead of "typical install" when installing it.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.