BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2008, 07:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 134
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to Load Java Programs onto the BlackBerry Simulator

Please Login to Remove!

I have been trying to load Java Programs via the File -> Load Java Program

but there is no viewable result

Can some one please tell me where I went wrong

Also can some one please tell me the correct way to simulate JDE programs onto the BlackBerry Simulator ?
Offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 08:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
wingrider78's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Central Lower Michigan
Model: 8320
OS: 4.5.0.161
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 523
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I just tried to load a theme via the same method and I didn't see the theme until I did a File -> Reset

You might need to do the same thing....
__________________
Click HERE to access older OS versions for 8700 and 8320 devices that I have saved
Offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 10:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 134
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingrider78 View Post
I just tried to load a theme via the same method and I didn't see the theme until I did a File -> Reset

You might need to do the same thing....
I had done that many times but without any luck

Can you , if possible , please tell all the steps needed to do the Simulation starting from the Compiling part ?

Right now I am loading the Java file , Click Build Selected and Presses F5

Is this the correct step ?
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.