BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2009, 02:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: curve
PIN: N/A
Carrier: orange
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default refurbished blackberry

Please Login to Remove!

Please help!!!

I bought a refurbed unlocked blackberry off the net! the mobile works fine and I am using it on my own personal tarriff. The only problem is that when i tried to get my work to put my work email account on it, it only allows me (on the setup wizard )to set it up using 'Blackberry Enterprise Server'. I have been told my own tarriff will only work via Blackberry Internet Server!!!! Does anyone know how i can get BIS on to the setup menu to allow me to get work emails on my blackberry.

Is there software i can use or a backdoor way to allow my phone to work?

Please please help?

thanks
Offline  
Old 12-29-2009, 02:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
akosnitzky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Florida
Model: 9650
OS: 6.0.0.333
Carrier: Verizon BIS
Posts: 14,484
Post Thanks: 6
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (Lets Go Canes!)

Hi. Does your company have a way to get acct off of Outlook Web Access from a PC?
__________________
------
Follow @akosnitzky on Twitter

LET'S GO CANES!
Offline  
Old 12-29-2009, 02:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: curve
PIN: N/A
Carrier: orange
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry im not the most technical wizz, but wont that mean i have to go via the internet and log into my emails everytime i want to check them?
Offline  
Old 12-29-2009, 02:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.2
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 13,932
Post Thanks: 19
Thanked 522 Times in 507 Posts
Default

No. If you have OWA access, you may be able to set it up in BIS. akosnitzky probably has the link handy that will tell you how to do it.


EDIT: This may help:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...1700&stateId=0 0 250535583
__________________
- Ira

Last edited by aiharkness : 12-29-2009 at 02:55 PM.
Offline  
Old 12-29-2009, 03:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
akosnitzky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Florida
Model: 9650
OS: 6.0.0.333
Carrier: Verizon BIS
Posts: 14,484
Post Thanks: 6
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (Lets Go Canes!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aiharkness
No. If you have OWA access, you may be able to set it up in BIS. akosnitzky probably has the link handy that will tell you how to do it.


EDIT: This may help:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...1700&stateId=0 0 250535583
Thanks I am on wap. My other option would be the BBFAQ link.
__________________
------
Follow @akosnitzky on Twitter

LET'S GO CANES!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

3-PCS MEMORY IC XCF5272VF66 MCF5272 V2CORE 4KSRAM MOT 5272VF66
$35.12
3-PCS MEMORY IC XCF5272VF66 MCF5272 V2CORE 4KSRAM MOT 5272VF66 picture10-PCS MEMORY IC M29W160EB70N1 SGS-THOM 29W160EB70N1
$31.19
10-PCS MEMORY IC M29W160EB70N1 SGS-THOM 29W160EB70N1 picture3d stl model for CNC Router mill - VECTRIC RLF ARTCAM memory of the sea
$12.0
3d stl model for CNC Router mill - VECTRIC RLF ARTCAM memory of the sea pictureALLEN BRADLEY 1747-M13 EEPROM MEMORY MODULE FNIP
$450.0
ALLEN BRADLEY 1747-M13 EEPROM MEMORY MODULE FNIP picturetulip cnc memory upgrade for fanuc 10 and O models analog or digital
$30.0
tulip cnc memory upgrade for fanuc 10 and O models analog or digital  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.