BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2010, 03:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: gps
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hello

Please Login to Remove!

I recently bought blackberry curve 8320. I m trying to install maps using map creation tools but not working. Does 8320 need gps for this map. i have put on the gps. help
Offline  
Old 01-06-2010, 06:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
akosnitzky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Florida
Model: 9650
OS: 6.0.0.333
Carrier: Verizon BIS
Posts: 14,484
Post Thanks: 6
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (Lets Go Canes!)

Do you have a Blackberry Data Plan?
__________________
------
Follow @akosnitzky on Twitter

LET'S GO CANES!
Offline  
Old 01-06-2010, 06:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,032
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default

Welcome to BBF.

First of all, as mentioned above, you need a BB data plan for map applications to work.

And please check out out our GPS and Maps section and use the SEARCH function.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.