BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2010, 12:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8520
Carrier: vodacom
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hello

Please Login to Remove!

Hi guys,
I'm pitares001, I'm from DRC but since 8 months I'm living in South Africa.
I have a problem with my BB 8520,when i insert my vocacom sim, I get this message: "phone not allowed MM6", but when I insert another sim from MTN, the phone is working well. What I can do to resolve this problem?
Old 01-15-2010, 03:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
dankarlinski's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 1
Carrier: 1
Posts: 3,391
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Wirelessly posted (White and Nerdy)

It sounds like its an issue with the sim, not the phone
Old 01-15-2010, 08:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dubdub's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 783 Times in 743 Posts

Is it a Voda device? If not, is it unlocked?
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.