BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-14-2010, 11:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodacom
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hello

Please Login to Remove!

Hi guys,
I'm pitares001, I'm from DRC but since 8 months I'm living in South Africa.
I have a problem with my BB 8520,when i insert my vocacom sim, I get this message: "phone not allowed MM6", but when I insert another sim from MTN, the phone is working well. What I can do to resolve this problem?
Thanks
Offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 02:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
 
dankarlinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 1
Carrier: 1
Posts: 3,391
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (White and Nerdy)

It sounds like its an issue with the sim, not the phone
Offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 07:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,020
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 778 Times in 740 Posts
Default

Is it a Voda device? If not, is it unlocked?
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.