BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2010, 12:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodacom
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hello

Please Login to Remove!

Hi guys,
I'm pitares001, I'm from DRC but since 8 months I'm living in South Africa.
I have a problem with my BB 8520,when i insert my vocacom sim, I get this message: "phone not allowed MM6", but when I insert another sim from MTN, the phone is working well. What I can do to resolve this problem?
Thanks
Offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 03:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
 
dankarlinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 1
Carrier: 1
Posts: 3,391
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (White and Nerdy)

It sounds like its an issue with the sim, not the phone
Offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 08:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Post Thanks: 52
Thanked 777 Times in 737 Posts
Default

Is it a Voda device? If not, is it unlocked?
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.