BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2010, 09:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8330
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hello from NC/VA

Please Login to Remove!

I just upgraded to the BB 8330 from Verizon and love this thing. I am thinking about installing the os 5.0 thats posted in the 8300 section. Does anyone have a verizon 8330 with the new os installed? I checked mine and I have plenty of memory and the correct model to do this install. Just wondering if it would be worth it.
Offline  
Old 01-29-2010, 10:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,034
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default

Welcome to BBF.

My advice is that if you are new to the 8330 and to the BB, you use the device for a few weeks before you try to fix it. You might discover that it isn't broken, that it works the way you want and need.

There are plenty of horror stories about OS upgrades gone bad or unexpected things happen using the new OS. Read the 8300 section for more details.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.