BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2010, 03:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cool New Dude! and confused

Please Login to Remove!

All I want to do is sync with my PC outlook files. Can anybody advise me on this.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2010, 08:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,035
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default

Welcome to BBF. This section is not generally used for posting questions.

What Outlook data do you want to sync? Email does not. You can sync calendar, contacts, tasks and memos. Install Desktop Manager on your PC, connect your BB vis USB. configure DM and then hit SYNC.

Also, read the user guide that came with your BB.

Regarding your second post - it is considered bad forum manners to hijack another's thread. It is always best to start a new thread int he proper section to ask about your problem.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!

Last edited by Dubdub : 09-24-2010 at 08:40 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2010, 02:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Bad Manners

I'm sorry, I am a complete novice in this "Forums" world. I did not even realize what I had done until it was to late. After I did I started a "New comers thread.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2010, 02:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

As to your instructions> I did exactly that, but while concluding sync setup my choice of Outlook was rejected as "Cannot find system in table file." I have no idea what that even means much less how to fix it.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2010, 02:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,035
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default

What version of Outlook do you use?

What version of DM?

OS on your PC?
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 09-24-2010, 06:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

1. Outlook Version-Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
2. DM Version-5.0.1.8, BBDevMgr. 4.1.0.11
3. OS on Laptop-Microsoft Windows XP, Professional Version 2002, Service Pack 3
Offline  
Old 09-24-2010, 06:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,035
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default

Hmmm. It might be a DM issue.

Do a battery pull on the BB and delete DM and do a clean install DM 6. See if that works.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 10-02-2010, 06:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well, I do not not mean to be a pain, but I have tryed everything that I can think of including your sugestions and still get no where> I seems to me like the 8520 only wants to sync via a server. I am just a private user and do not want to sync via Yahoo or Hotmail. I simply want to hook the usb and sync Outlook. This has never been a problem until a bought this dang 8520. I am ready to discard the blackberry all together and return to Palm formats. I had said I would never do this, but maybe I'll have to, to get back the same functions I have always had with BB in the past. Thanks for trying to help.
Offline  
Old 10-02-2010, 06:49 AM   #9 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: I747
OS: 4.1.1
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,340
Post Thanks: 43
Thanked 117 Times in 107 Posts
Default

There is never an easy transition.

Google search is a wonderful tool. >> KB15278-Receiving error "cannot find table in system file" or "cannot find system in table file" when attempting to configure BlackBerry Desktop Manager synchronization

Also, google "Cannot find system in table file"
__________________
The Search tool and BlackBerryFAQ answer many questions.
Offline  
Old 10-02-2010, 11:53 AM   #10 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.0
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 13,753
Post Thanks: 16
Thanked 503 Times in 489 Posts
Default

I found Help with Desktop 4.3 "Cannot Find System in Table File" BIS ...... Going to look now to see if it is along the same lines of what devnull posted above.

EDIT: Yup. Same as what devnull posted. And for what it's worth: http://www.bing.com/search?q=Cannot+...=QBLH&qs=n&sk=
__________________
- Ira

Last edited by aiharkness : 10-02-2010 at 11:54 AM.
Offline  
Old 10-02-2010, 04:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your imput "aiharkness". When I get back to my office I'll look into these good ideas and like I have asked devnell and DubDub I hope you will recieve my apologies for sounding so harsh. I am a total BB fan. I'm just an upset one at the moment.
Offline  
Old 10-02-2010, 06:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.0
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 13,753
Post Thanks: 16
Thanked 503 Times in 489 Posts
Default

Good luck. Post an update when you get the chance.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile
Offline  
Old 10-03-2010, 01:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you guys for not chewing me out for being upset, others have taken care of that. In the end I hired an IT tech who fixed the problem for about $200.00. Something about a reading and writing corruption between the 2 DM versions caused a communication melt down for the DM app.. All is well now except maybe my checkbook. I know one thing for sure, when the BB is functioning properly it is an amazing tool and it functions properly most of time. Thanks everyone.

Last edited by DanTe97058 : 10-03-2010 at 01:24 AM.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.