BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2011, 06:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Globacom
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default i need to use my blackberry with my laptop

Please Login to Remove!

Some of my friends could surf the internet via their laptop with their blackberry being the modem. How can I do that?
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile
Offline  
Old 10-02-2011, 06:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,913
Post Thanks: 59
Thanked 241 Times in 180 Posts
Default Re: i need to use my blackberry with my laptop

Welcome.

Article ID: KB05196 Connect a computer to the Internet using a BlackBerry smartphone as a USB tethered modem
Offline  
Old 10-15-2011, 01:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: 10.010219
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 9,182
Post Thanks: 61
Thanked 734 Times in 710 Posts
Default Re: i need to use my blackberry with my laptop

Welcome to the Forums!
__________________
If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button


9810 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline  
Old 10-16-2011, 08:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Model: 9000
Carrier: Cellc
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: i need to use my blackberry with my laptop

Hi there. So if you do that then does it use the bis or bes or should you have airtime?
Offline  
Old 10-16-2011, 09:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
Latino Hasta La Muerte
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denville, NJ.
Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 9,062
Post Thanks: 52
Thanked 311 Times in 296 Posts
Default Re: i need to use my blackberry with my laptop

Tethering uses the BlackBerry's BIS/BES data connection. Airtime should be a separate issue.
Offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to rambo47 For This Useful Post:
Nathanielwagz (10-16-2011)
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: i need to use my blackberry with my laptop
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Perform a cutover to another BlackBerry Enterprise Server in IBM Lotus Domino hdawg BES Admin Corner 3 04-25-2008 09:47 AM
New Blackberry Server wants to reactivate users after power outage! Urlryn BES Admin Corner 19 12-27-2007 03:55 PM
BES Domino 4.0 SP2 rsun BES Admin Corner 12 08-25-2005 01:27 PM
BES 4.0 SP1 for Exchange now available! jibi BES Admin Corner 20 05-04-2005 10:00 PM
[2005-04-04] RIM to Preview Next Generation BlackBerry MDS at WES bfrye BlackBerry In the News 3 04-13-2005 08:02 AM

6 APPLETON BAYMASTER BALLAST 400 WATT SHOP Lights
$100.0
6 APPLETON BAYMASTER BALLAST 400 WATT SHOP Lights pictureBox of 10 Brand New OSRAM qtp-4×32t8/unv. 4 Flourecent Lamp Ballast 120/277.
$79.99
Box of 10  Brand New OSRAM qtp-4×32t8/unv. 4 Flourecent Lamp Ballast 120/277. picturePhilips Advance ICN3P32N 120-277V 2 Lamp T8 Electronic Ballast NEW
$89.0
Philips Advance ICN3P32N 120-277V 2 Lamp T8 Electronic Ballast NEW  pictureSylvania Ballast, 7 Piece LOT Assorted 120v Ballast Osram, Triad, Motorola
$5.0
Sylvania Ballast, 7 Piece LOT Assorted 120v Ballast Osram, Triad, Motorola  pictureSunpark SL15T electronic ballast for multiple CFL and linear fluorescent lamps
$18.53
Sunpark SL15T electronic ballast for multiple CFL and linear fluorescent lamps picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.