BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2007, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 8703e
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default BIS or BES first?

Please Login to Remove!

If I intend to have my BB attached to a BES, as well as pick up personal email via BIS, will it cause problems for me if I've set up BIS _before_ I'm attached to the BES? The documentation I've read seems to indicate that BES should be done first... Why?

I have my BB, and set up all kinds of fun stuff with it already, but won't be able to get it attached to the company BES until Monday. Am I going to have to wipe the BB or something before I do the BES activation?

Thanks
Gary

(If this is the wrong forum, please move it as required. While it might go into one of the technical forums, this really seems like a Clueless Noobie Question.)
Offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 11:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
mark0341's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mackinaw City, Michigan
Model: 8330
PIN: E Tree's
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 1,166
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (BLACKBERRY 8703e (ALLTEL): BlackBerry8703e/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/106)

Sometimes the IT dept will wipe it.
__________________
Live With Life In View
Small Batch Bourbon
WOODFORD Reserve
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.