BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2007, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Missouri
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 22
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default is it normal

Please Login to Remove!

to have to keep entering your password. I've tried to do a search for this problem but can't come up with anything. So here goes...8703e and if I dont use it for awhile I have to re-enter my password. Is this normal? Is there anyway around this? Help, I really don't need the extra keystrokes.
Offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 08:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
LunkHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Here
Model: 850
OS: 0.0.00001
PIN: kie swear
Carrier: USPS Priority
Posts: 10,973
Post Thanks: 148
Thanked 142 Times in 54 Posts
Default

Do you have security enabled??? Welcome to the forums!
Offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 08:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,679
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 96 Times in 71 Posts
Default

Is your BB on a corporate server? If they require the password then you have to enter it. You can't get around it.
Offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 08:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Missouri
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 22
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am not on a corp.server and I may have security set,how do I check that.
Offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 08:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
LunkHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Here
Model: 850
OS: 0.0.00001
PIN: kie swear
Carrier: USPS Priority
Posts: 10,973
Post Thanks: 148
Thanked 142 Times in 54 Posts
Default

Options >> Security Options >> General

Password should be set to Disable if you don't want it...
Offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 08:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Missouri
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 22
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks alot that did the trick, disable the password, now if I can talk my employer to invest in another server,one for BB, I will be able to access my work e-mails. We are currently using Lotus Notes but are changing in the next month or two to Outlook. Will I be able to access Outlook without a server?
Offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 08:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
LunkHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Here
Model: 850
OS: 0.0.00001
PIN: kie swear
Carrier: USPS Priority
Posts: 10,973
Post Thanks: 148
Thanked 142 Times in 54 Posts
Default

Glad you are back up and cookin'
Offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 07:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Post Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

What is he cookin I am hungry!!

Welcome to BBF
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 06:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
 
brucejr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 666
Carrier: ?
Posts: 3,645
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Welcome to the Forums! Lets eat!
__________________
The Purrfect 4
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.