BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2007, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 7100t
PIN: N/A
Carrier: safaricom
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Please help 7100t

Please Login to Remove!

when i call some one it shows anonymous,private or unknown number but my phone is set on YES in show "my number"
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 01:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,913
Post Thanks: 59
Thanked 241 Times in 180 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8800/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Welcome to the Forums. Please don't double post your questions. Check your other thread.
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 02:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
 
brucejr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 666
Carrier: ?
Posts: 3,645
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8300/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102 UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

Welcome to the Forums sads! Another good source of information is the BBFAQ or the search option.
__________________
The Purrfect 4
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 03:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
naviwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 9900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 343
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

From your device, go to Options / advanced options / sim card. Make sure your number is entered there...

Also, go to Options / Security / General Settings / Content Protection - make sure it's set to 'disable'...

Lastly, go to screen as if you're about to dial a number, then Options / Smart Dialling / make sure the country code is set...
__________________
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 05:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,703
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 112 Times in 79 Posts
Default

That fix is for incoming caller ID, not outgoing to the receiver.


Quote:
Originally Posted by navilyn View Post
From your device, go to Options / advanced options / sim card. Make sure your number is entered there...

Also, go to Options / Security / General Settings / Content Protection - make sure it's set to 'disable'...

Lastly, go to screen as if you're about to dial a number, then Options / Smart Dialling / make sure the country code is set...
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 07:08 AM   #6 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
naviwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 9900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 343
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ah, my mistake; I tried...
__________________
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.