BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2007, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 7100t
PIN: N/A
Carrier: safaricom
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Please help 7100t

Please Login to Remove!

when i call some one it shows anonymous,private or unknown number but my phone is set on YES in show "my number"
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 01:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,907
Post Thanks: 60
Thanked 244 Times in 182 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8800/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Welcome to the Forums. Please don't double post your questions. Check your other thread.
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 02:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
 
brucejr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 666
Carrier: ?
Posts: 3,645
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8300/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102 UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

Welcome to the Forums sads! Another good source of information is the BBFAQ or the search option.
__________________
The Purrfect 4
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 03:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
naviwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 9900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 343
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

From your device, go to Options / advanced options / sim card. Make sure your number is entered there...

Also, go to Options / Security / General Settings / Content Protection - make sure it's set to 'disable'...

Lastly, go to screen as if you're about to dial a number, then Options / Smart Dialling / make sure the country code is set...
__________________
Offline  
Old 06-10-2007, 05:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,679
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 96 Times in 71 Posts
Default

That fix is for incoming caller ID, not outgoing to the receiver.


Quote:
Originally Posted by navilyn View Post
From your device, go to Options / advanced options / sim card. Make sure your number is entered there...

Also, go to Options / Security / General Settings / Content Protection - make sure it's set to 'disable'...

Lastly, go to screen as if you're about to dial a number, then Options / Smart Dialling / make sure the country code is set...
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 07:08 AM   #6 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
naviwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 9900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 343
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ah, my mistake; I tried...
__________________
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.