BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   BlackBerry Versus (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=123)
-   -   Iphone or Blackberry (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=110686)

Zzeuss 12-22-2007 11:33 AM

Iphone or Blackberry

Ok, I am a college student and I am just wondering in your opinion what you suggest I get. I love blackberry’s, but I also love the iphone. Like I said I really don't need this for business purposes and I love to browse the internet while in class ect. What do you think I should get?

Thanks,
Eddie

penguin3107 12-22-2007 11:37 AM

Neither.
I think you should pay attention to your instructor while you're in class.

BryanHarig 12-22-2007 11:38 AM

If you will mainly be using it for web browsing the iphone is a better device. The blackberry is a better phone and email device, the iphone is a better web and media playing device.

aiharkness 12-22-2007 11:39 AM

Do you enjoy starting fights?

Seriously, it all depends. What do you want the device to do for you? I'm betting you want the iphone. But keep it put away when your are supposed to be working and paying attention in class.

davistld01 12-22-2007 11:43 AM

I can't even believe this is still being discussed. :-(

iPhone = Media/Consumer-oriented device w/communication as afterthought

BlackBerry = Communication king! Passable browser and media device.

Zzeuss 12-22-2007 11:45 AM

I have been on deans list for the last 2 years so I am not worried about my grades and or paying attention. College is boring, it is easy and I need something to do while in class. lol

kerph32 12-22-2007 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zzeuss (Post 782817)
I have been on deans list for the last 2 years so I am not worried about my grades and or paying attention. College is boring, it is easy and I need something to do while in class. lol

I'd hire you after you graduate

penguin3107 12-22-2007 11:48 AM