BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   GPS & Mapping (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=80)
-   -   can't connect to satellite (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=196218)

flamacue 07-07-2009 01:24 PM

can't connect to satellite
 
I recently upgraded to ver 1.7.1083 on at&t's navigator and ever since then it is very difficult for me to connect with the satellites. It worked beautifully before the upgrade. I am in the wide open so I should not be getting any interference from buildings, trees and such.

Any one else experience this?

JSanders 07-07-2009 01:30 PM

Have you opened Options > Advanced > GPS and done a refresh?

Give it about 10 minutes in an open area, and try it 2-3 times if needed.

flamacue 07-07-2009 01:37 PM

I don't see those options. From my main screen I have

Drive to
Search
Maps&traffic
share&more

I have looked under all of those for anything close to what you are referring to and I don't see anything.

JSanders 07-07-2009 01:53 PM

From your BlackBerry homescreen....

Find the Options (sometimes named Tools or Settings) icon.

> Advanced

> GPS

> Make sure GPS Source is Device GPS
> Make sure GPS Services is Location On.

Then press the Menu key (left of the trackball) and choose Refresh GPS.

Be in an open area, preferably with a clear view to the south if you are in North America, and give it several minutes to locate the satellites. Do it again if needed.

flamacue 07-07-2009 01:57 PM

ahh I see it now thanks. Sorry, I was looking under the navigator menus. I shall refresh a bit later. Thanks for the info!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.