BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   BlackBerry Network (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   No email support (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=265966)

emilianofmartin 04-06-2014 11:52 AM

No email support

Hello, all! I have been using my BB 9300 for 3 years without major problems... until last tuesday.

Last tuesday morning, when I woke up, I realized that there were no new emails during the night. I figured there was some problem with my connection because I was already used to delete dozens of SPAM. On wednesday I was already sure that it could not be any connection issue and started investigating.

Dispite I was able to browse through the web, chat through WhatsApp and BBM, open Twitter and Facebook... my emails seemed to be 'broken'. I was not able to configure any new email account but could send emails through my BB's already-configurated emails. I searched all the forums, re-register on the routing host table, and ask for the service books for every account... with no success.

On Thrusday I contacted my carrier's support center. They asked me to delete ALL of the services books and after that they would be sending me back all of them. Since that moment I can no longer send emails through my BB. Whenever I tried to enter to 'messages' I receive an error that says something like "There is not any message services. You'll be redirected to the Configuration Assitant to setup your email address" (or something to that sort, because the message is in spanish. Sorry if the message is not quite as the original.