BlackBerryForums.com : Your Number One BlackBerry Community
     

»Sponsored Links


BlackBerryApps.com Best Sellers



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
Wiseowl Offline
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Newcastle
Model: BOLD
OS: v4.6.0.16
Carrier: Orange
Default 05-09-2009, 04:38 PM

Wirelessly posted

Can anyone tell me why this site , which has stunning themes from legendary ecruz, cannot mail me an ota for a purchased them immediately. A vague message that it might take 24 hours is NOT acceptable. Call youselves a BB site ? Get real guys. Fellow BB owners let these b.... Know what we think. Great themes , crap service means NO SALES.
   
Sponsored Links
Please Login or Register to Remove these Advertisements!

  (#2 (permalink)) Old
dc/dc Offline
I am Joan Jett
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,031
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hotels & Airports
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.266
Carrier: at&t Mobility US / T-Mobile US
Default 05-09-2009, 05:34 PM

What site?


I can breathe in clear blue water.
   
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
jsconyers Online
BlackBerry Eagles Fan
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,481
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5.0.175
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Default 05-09-2009, 05:35 PM

BlueRoomSolution


The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
[GroupWise 7.0.3 / BES 4.1.6 MR 5]
   
  (#4 (permalink)) Old
dc/dc Offline
I am Joan Jett
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,031
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hotels & Airports
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.266
Carrier: at&t Mobility US / T-Mobile US
Default 05-09-2009, 05:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsconyers View Post
Thanks!


I can breathe in clear blue water.
   
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
NJBlackBerry Offline
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Posts: 20,739
Join Date: Aug 2004
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default 05-09-2009, 05:57 PM

So why is he/she ranting here?
   
  (#6 (permalink)) Old
Wiseowl Offline
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Newcastle
Model: BOLD
OS: v4.6.0.16
Carrier: Orange
Default 05-09-2009, 09:07 PM

Wirelessly posted

Asking the question to other BB users, if they have same experience with this theme site www.blueroomsolutions.com, ie will I get the theme I paid for or is this site a rip off
   
  (#7 (permalink)) Old
Wiseowl Offline
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Newcastle
Model: BOLD
OS: v4.6.0.16
Carrier: Orange
Default 05-09-2009, 09:16 PM

Wirelessly posted

This is a blackberry site right? And themes are popular with BB users ? I thought there might be someone with experience of blueroom. Obviously not
   
  (#8 (permalink)) Old
NJBlackBerry Offline
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Posts: 20,739
Join Date: Aug 2004
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default 05-09-2009, 09:23 PM

Re-read your original post and tell me what's missing? Besides sentence structure and clarity. You didn't mention the web site. Your post appears as a rant against THIS site.
   
  (#9 (permalink)) Old
dc/dc Offline
I am Joan Jett
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,031
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hotels & Airports
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.266
Carrier: at&t Mobility US / T-Mobile US
Default 05-09-2009, 09:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJBlackBerry View Post
Re-read your original post and tell me what's missing? Besides sentence structure and clarity. You didn't mention the web site. Your post appears as a rant against THIS site.
That was how I originally read it...


I can breathe in clear blue water.
   
  (#10 (permalink)) Old
Wiseowl Offline
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Newcastle
Model: BOLD
OS: v4.6.0.16
Carrier: Orange
Default 05-09-2009, 11:03 PM

Wirelessly posted

You are perfectly correct NJ, the message is not clear. I assumed that anyone reading would be familiar with blueroomsolutions.com as it is another popular bb forum. My apologies. However my basic point remains, sites selling software should give you immediate download link once they have taken your cash, not some vague promise that it will happen at some point in the future.
   
  (#11 (permalink)) Old
NJBlackBerry Offline
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Posts: 20,739
Join Date: Aug 2004
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default 05-09-2009, 11:06 PM

You know what happens when you assume
And you are 100% correct - a site that takes your money and doesn't deliver.. Hey - that's Microsoft!
   
  (#12 (permalink)) Old
daphne Offline
BBF Spam Killer Moderator
 
daphne's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,406
Join Date: May 2007
Location: on a sunny beach
Model: 9630
OS: 4.7.1.40
PIN: 11001100
Carrier: Verizon - It's the Network
Default 05-10-2009, 01:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiseowl View Post
Wirelessly posted

Asking the question to other BB users, if they have same experience with this theme site recording studio cell phones mobile at blueroomsolutions.com, ie will I get the theme I paid for or is this site a rip off
Be careful with that domain name... if you put in blueroomsolutions.com you get something entirely different and it's not good.

Note there is no "s" at the end of the correct domain name.

See the difference:
blackberry mobile phone cell phones at blueroomsolutions.com is a generic search site that I would not recommend.

This is the real site:
http://www.blueroomsolution.com/

Maybe you should tell us which site you are actually upset about.

Last edited by daphne : 05-10-2009 at 01:57 AM.
   
  (#13 (permalink)) Old
Wiseowl Offline
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Newcastle
Model: BOLD
OS: v4.6.0.16
Carrier: Orange
Default 05-10-2009, 07:08 AM

Wirelessly posted

www.blueroomsolution.com, I wish I had never bothered
   
  (#14 (permalink)) Old
aiharkness Offline
BlackBerry Genius
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,448
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: 8820
OS: 4.5.0.139
Carrier: T-Mobile US (BIS)
Default 05-10-2009, 07:23 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiseowl View Post
Wirelessly posted

BlueRoomSolution, I wish I had never bothered
Hope you meant that site and not this forum...... I did see what you meant in your first post, but not the first time I looked at it. Sometimes a litle confusion like that and the tone of the post can set people off.

Sorry to hear about your troubles, hope it wasn't too big a deal all things considered.


- Ira
   
  (#15 (permalink)) Old
JSanders Offline
BBF Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Posts: 37,846
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: 9xx0
OS: 4.7sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Cingular/AT&T
Default 05-10-2009, 08:33 AM

You DO know that you can complain there at their site... in their forum?
   
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright © 2004-2009 BlackBerryFAQ.com, BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of Research In Motion Limited.