BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2011, 11:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: AZ
Model: 9900
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 1,110
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Exclamation 2nd Bold2 in 6 Months

Please Login to Remove!

Got last one on the day it was released to TMO market and within 2 days I realized that it has a bad keyboard but TMO will not be able to replace on time for my trip abroad so had to deal with it for 5+ months.
Came back and ordered the replacement and within a month this new Bold2 also went to "SOS" and will not connect to provider network. Reinstall/Battery pull/hair pull/shaking/yelling nothing helped so finally asked for new replacement today. I did not replace two in that short period of time.
Quality matters but I am not challenging it -
__________________
_____________________________
Never be silent about the things that matter, but what about Democracy? That matters too
Offline  
Old 05-23-2011, 08:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,030
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default Re: 2nd Bold2 in 6 Months

So is there a problem you wish to ask about or is this a rant?
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 05-23-2011, 03:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: AZ
Model: 9900
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 1,110
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default Re: 2nd Bold2 in 6 Months

rant purely!!
but last night I put my SIM card into 9000 Bold and it worked fine without an issue. So then i connected the 9000 to BB DM and it asked to upgrade the device software and after the successful upgraded it came back with SOS on this device as well. and that confirmed me that it must be the SIM issue so I stopped by TMO store and got new SIM and all works fine.
Wondering if something in the upgrade process causing SIM to go bad. both happened thru the same process of upgrading the device s/w
just to share !!
__________________
_____________________________
Never be silent about the things that matter, but what about Democracy? That matters too
Offline  
Old 05-23-2011, 03:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App5
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,030
Post Thanks: 54
Thanked 782 Times in 742 Posts
Default Re: 2nd Bold2 in 6 Months

Moved to the proper section.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: 2nd Bold2 in 6 Months
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water damage months later? Newbie1Kenobi General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve 5 06-28-2010 02:44 PM
Anyone here having trouble adjusting to the Bold2 vs. the old Curve? perpetualjon General 9700 Series Discussion - Bold 2 16 02-02-2010 10:15 PM
After months of working, reconcile stopped working IA-SteveB BES Admin Corner 2 10-28-2008 10:55 AM
For those with a 7100 for several months - How has it held up? yustonuser General Legacy Device Discussion 25 12-12-2005 09:27 AM





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.