10-08-2008, 07:39 PM
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Post Thanks: 138
Thanked 139 Times in 120 Posts
Not really. Basically the service book marks the databases as read-only, preventing the data from being restored. By deleting it, it should allow the data be restored. Then you can always undelete it once it is restored.
You are on BPS and I have never used BPS, so I don't know if that service book is pushed to the device. I imagine it is.