BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2008, 11:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Klotar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Winnipeg MB Canada
Model: 9700R
OS: 7.1.0.190
PIN: On Request
Carrier: Rogers Wireless
Posts: 902
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Setting Permissions during OTA Application Installs

Please Login to Remove!

With OS 4.5+ and 4.6+ (maybe 4.3+ also?), there is a new [to me, from 4.2] feature where you can set permissions during an OTA application install.

Also, usually when upgrading, you are prompted to reboot after the application has updated. However, the permissions look more or less default when I check after the reboot. Actually, I'd say it's 50/50 whether or not the permissions I set "took" or not.

Anyone else experiencing this? It makes me wonder what the point of it is, if I have to reset them anyways.

More of a curiousity question than anything, I'm used to going back to reset permissions after an install or upgrade.
__________________
-Klotar
Supervising Manager of the Department of Redundancy Department.
BlackBerry Certified Support Specialist
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.