BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/)
-   RIM Software (http://www.blackberryforums.com/rim-software/)
-   -   Erase Data and Disable Handheld Option (http://www.blackberryforums.com/rim-software/256281-erase-data-disable-handheld-option.html)

mpaquette 12-16-2011 09:45 AM

Erase Data and Disable Handheld Option
 
What does the Erase Data and Disable Handheld option do and how do you undo it if you perform this option?

jsconyers 12-16-2011 09:51 AM

Re: Erase Data and Disable Handheld Option
 
This wipes the BlackBerry devices back to factory defaults (but keeps the IT Policy, I believe) and it also disables it on the BES so it no longer communicates with the BES.

There is no was to "undo" this. You can reactivate the device on the BES and it will pull down their settings again. However, any pictures or apps saved to the device memory will be gone.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.