Originally Posted by jlavetan
Then what's the point of the synchronizing moves and deletes setting? Isn't moving items to personal folders the same as moving them anywhere? Why doesn't the Desktop Manager sync these items?
Personal folders do no reside on the Exchange server. Hence, the BES can't view these items anymore. The same behaviour will occur when you shift delete (hard delete) mail. This will not be synced to the BB.
The point being: moves and deletes will be synchronized when the original message will still be in the user's mailbox (a folder beneath the inbox, or the deleted items folder). If you move to a personal folder or hard delete the mail is not in the user's mailbox and the sync will not happen. Thats the way it is, default in pre v4.1 enviroments.