06-01-2007, 05:10 AM
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Once an email has been sent to the BB, it will never be sent again.
The best way to get the messages back on the BB is for the user to just forward the ones they need to themselves.
If you try to get them the emails by removing them from the BES and put them back on, they will not necessarily get the emails they want, and they'll loose all their settings, bookmarks, etc.
They were probably automatically purged because of the Keep Messages setting (under Messages --> Options --> General Options).
I THINK messages SAVED are excluded from this setting. Assuming BES, the message should be moved to the desired folder BEFORE marking it Saved.
If you set Keep Messages to Forever, at some point - and it may take a long time - the device will bog down and you'll have to manually delete some messages. The easiest way is to move to a date break and use Delete Prior. Note that even with Hide Filed Messages set to No, once you Delete Prior, you will not see the saved message(s) if they are older than the Delete Prior date in the Messages list, but you'll still find them if you View Saved.
I'd say it's best to play with the setting and if the device starts to bog down, back off the retention time.