BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-25-2007, 07:20 AM   #21
visualactivity
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8830
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vz
Posts: 3
Default

Please Login to Remove!

It's not an option when I log into BIS. How frustrating. Verizon being Verizon again? Hopefully someone will find a hack / fix for this. My business depends on consistency in messaging and having a permanent "From my BlackBerry Wireless Device" message is not on-brand and isn't entirely professional when I'm away from the office.
Offline  
Old 05-25-2007, 07:44 AM   #22
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

visualactivity, are you positive that is not an option on the Verizon BIS site. Login, setup internet blackberry mail, edit your email account and you should see an "advanced" tab where you can set the port, outgoing mail server, etc.
Offline  
Old 05-25-2007, 05:15 PM   #23
visualactivity
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8830
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vz
Posts: 3
Default

Hi JSanders,

It appeared through the actual Web site (not by logging into it on my BB...). I had no idea (and it's not documented via Verizon) how to get to the actual site through the browser, only the phone.

Thanks for the reply!
Offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 09:17 AM   #24
Stinsonddog
BBF Moderator
 
Stinsonddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern California
Model: 9700
PIN: Agaboobie
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lgardner View Post
For Stinsonddog: from what I have been able to find out, Telenav with traffic (5.1) is not yet available for the 8800. You state that it is; do you have a reference. Thanks
it sure is. I used it yesterday. Only out for TM now, but Cingular coming soon. Try the TM version and it might still work.
__________________
Shortcuts Rule!! Download Link:[Stinsonddog's Blackberry Tips ] GET TORCHED
@ Stinsonddog
Offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 09:24 AM   #25
snowmangoh
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
snowmangoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dallas
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.141
PIN: 22CF79CB
Carrier: AT&T Wireless
Posts: 156
Default

My favorite shortcut is alt enter to lock the keypad (think you might have to have the quick language changing toggled off for this to work) while bumming it and not using my case!
Offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 08:54 PM   #26
breakerfall
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
breakerfall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.90
PIN: EAPPLE!
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snowmangoh View Post
My favorite shortcut is alt enter to lock the keypad (think you might have to have the quick language changing toggled off for this to work) while bumming it and not using my case!
why not just use "k" for that?
or the mute button standby mode?
__________________
Kyocera6035 | Kyocera7135 | oGo(!) | SMT5600 | BB7250 | BB7130e | XV6700 | MotoQ | BB8703e | BB8830 | Storm
Offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:44 AM   #27
prestonmcafee
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern California
Model: 8800
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 16
Default Home Page

I don't much like the media net home page, so I created a home page sized for the BB8800 and with the places I go most frequently:

BB 8800

while not nearly as extensive as Stinsondog's site, I find it useful.
Offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 06:14 PM   #28
DaveMatz
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8830
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 5
Default Copy and Paste

Following the Tips document, I can Shift/drag, Click and Copy. But when I go to a new location in the same document, and Click the trackball, I get no Paste choice.

If i switch application, I can sometimes get a Paste option. Can anyone help me with the Rhyme or Reason that gets this option to appear.

Thanks,
Dave
Offline  
Old 07-11-2007, 02:27 PM   #29
chjamil
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: mobilink
Posts: 2
Default

possible to send SMS from laptop if you're BB 8800 is conected through USB with your laptop. I used the same feature with Nokia N70 using PC suite.
Offline  
Old 07-31-2007, 05:15 PM   #30
guinda35
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Texas and San Francisco
Model: z10
Carrier: att
Posts: 870
Default tip sheet

Thanks for the tip sheet dogman. My friend Marcia Makepeace, an 8800 user finally got sick of my questions and referred me to you.
__________________
"I never met a man I didn't like."
Will Rogers
Redneck

Last edited by guinda35; 08-05-2007 at 05:07 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 05:56 PM   #31
richcee
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
richcee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Florida
Model: 9800
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 39
Default

Great guide!! New to the 8800 and this answered many questions. Great work!!
Offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 06:04 PM   #32
Stinsonddog
BBF Moderator
 
Stinsonddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern California
Model: 9700
PIN: Agaboobie
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,518
Default

Thanks for the kind words.
__________________
Shortcuts Rule!! Download Link:[Stinsonddog's Blackberry Tips ] GET TORCHED
@ Stinsonddog
Offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 04:41 PM   #33
ARIS
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: BUSINESS
Posts: 2
Smile 1st QUESTION

Just Got A 8800.
I Live In Greece.
Is It Really As Good As It Looks?
Offline  
Old 09-01-2007, 11:45 PM   #34
dewopa
New Member
 
dewopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Kansas
Model: 8800
PIN: 2063426E
Carrier: AT&T-Cingular
Posts: 11
Default

I have an 8800 with Cingular (AT&T). AT&T states that using Windows Live Messenger will act as a text message for each IM sent/received. True?

Also, I have read the BBMaps does not work on the AT&T network. Is the an AT&T decision or some tech issue?
Offline  
Old 09-01-2007, 11:49 PM   #35
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

For BBMaps on your AT&T device click the link below:

http://www.blackberryforums.com/gps-...lackberry.html
Offline  
Old 09-02-2007, 12:16 AM   #36
dewopa
New Member
 
dewopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Kansas
Model: 8800
PIN: 2063426E
Carrier: AT&T-Cingular
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks John!
Offline  
Old 09-09-2007, 05:35 PM   #37
Windsurf
New Member
 
Windsurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: 8830
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Bell Mobility - Canada
Posts: 5
Default Typing -shortcut from start to end of Line

When composing a message if you are at the beginning of line of text and wish to get to the end of the line is there a shortcut rather than using the trackball?
Offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 09:18 AM   #38
att7290dave
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1
Default Yahoo Go - GPS Maps

I just tried Yahoo Go, GPS enabled maps. They are great. The best thing compared to Google Maps is that Yahoo maps actually tracks you along the route and as you get to the next turning point, it pops up with the turn directions, as opposed to having to press 3. It also offers the option to reroute and to view traffic.

If you have an 8800, just to the yahoo.com and it will give you the option to download Yahoo Go.

I have not gotten rid of BBMaps or Google Maps, but this is a nice addition.

I'd love to get your perspective on it.
Offline  
Old 09-21-2007, 08:05 PM   #39
Lucky783
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Default T-Mobile 8800 Wireless Stereo Headset

Does anyone know how I can get the bluetooth wireless stereo headset to work on my 8800. Im currently on v4.2.1.74
Offline  
Old 09-21-2007, 08:08 PM   #40
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky783 View Post
Does anyone know how I can get the bluetooth wireless stereo headset to work on my 8800. Im currently on v4.2.1.74
Lucky,
Welcome to the forums!

The 8800 does not currently support Stereo Bluetooth.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

HEWLETT PACKARD 54750A DIGITIZING OSCILLOSCOPE MAINFRAME ONLY
$250.0
HEWLETT PACKARD 54750A DIGITIZING OSCILLOSCOPE MAINFRAME ONLY pictureMainframe Memorex Computer Tape
$3.99
Mainframe Memorex Computer Tape pictureTektronix 11402 Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe **TESTED**
$150.0
Tektronix 11402 Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe **TESTED** pictureTektronix 11402A Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe **TESTED**
$150.0
Tektronix 11402A Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe **TESTED** pictureTektronix 11402A Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe **TESTED**
$150.0
Tektronix 11402A Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe **TESTED** picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.