BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2011, 09:27 AM   #1
SteveMRose
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Maryland
Model: 9650
OS: .810
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 49
Default TeleNav on 9930?

Please Login to Remove!

Has anyone gotten TeleNav working on the 9930 (Verizon) with OS7? I have it working on my 9650 (using ver 5.5) and am thinking about changing to the 9930 but use TeleNav all the time and don't want to be without it.

Thanks
steve
__________________
Steve Rose
VZW 9930
OS 7.1.0.580
Offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 09:36 AM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default Re: TeleNav on 9930?

I have not tried it yet on my 9850, but I have been told that Telenav has answered twitter questions by saying they don't know when or if they will be supporting OS 7 devices... let's hope so.
Offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 09:53 AM   #3
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default Re: TeleNav on 9930?

OK, I was able to install the 9550 OTA Telenav to my 9850... the initial setup screens were only half or quarter screen size, but so far the navigation screens are all fine, full and working... I will test on a couple of errands today and see.

So far so good.
Offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:07 AM   #4
Stinsonddog
BBF Moderator
 
Stinsonddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern California
Model: 9700
PIN: Agaboobie
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,518
Default Re: TeleNav on 9930?

They have it for Tmobile which I believe is their version 6. Seems like it should be a no brainer to have it for the 9330. Its listed on their site

http://www.telenav.com/products/tn/d...tmobile.html#8

But when you go to see if you can download it I don't see the 9900 listed.



http://ota.telenav.com/ota/tm
__________________
Shortcuts Rule!! Download Link:[Stinsonddog's Blackberry Tips ] GET TORCHED
@ Stinsonddog

Last edited by Stinsonddog; 09-28-2011 at 11:05 AM..
Offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:37 AM   #5
daphne
BBF Spam Killer Moderator
 
daphne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: on a sunny beach
Model: Paspt
OS: 10.3.0.90
PIN: X1ZPY34K
Carrier: VZW but not for long
Posts: 9,176
Default Re: TeleNav on 9930?

I asked Telenav on Twitter - the first time they said they didn't know when or if they'd support OS7 devices, and the second time, a few days ago, they never answered at all. I installed VZ Navigator - not waiting for Telenav. I like the UI in VZNav better - it's easier for me to see.
__________________
Report spam text messages to 7726
#BlackBerry by choice
Offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 03:27 PM   #6
diffused
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
diffused's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Colorado
Model: Z10
OS: 10102151
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 179
Default Re: TeleNav on 9930?

Yes I have it on my 9930. Like JSanders stated, it was smaller on the setup screens but the navigation page is fine. I asked them for an updated link but they said they do not support the 9930 at this time. I'm still paying and it does still work.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile
Offline  
Old 09-30-2011, 10:20 AM   #7
Stinsonddog
BBF Moderator
 
Stinsonddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern California
Model: 9700
PIN: Agaboobie
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,518
Default Re: TeleNav on 9930?

The 9930 version is in APP World. It's only $10 for a year. What a deal. I installed it yesterday and it works great. Go get it.
__________________
Shortcuts Rule!! Download Link:[Stinsonddog's Blackberry Tips ] GET TORCHED
@ Stinsonddog
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: TeleNav on 9930?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Telenav 6 released with out of network Nav Stinsonddog GPS & Mapping 7 02-10-2011 03:08 PM
8350i TeleNav question BJC22 GPS & Mapping 2 12-29-2008 09:43 AM
Telenav TOS Hardwaregeek GPS & Mapping 2 03-21-2008 10:39 AM
Bell Selects TeleNav to Power Mobile GPS Navigation Service John Clark GPS & Mapping 0 06-29-2007 10:58 AM
AT&T/TeleNav Press Release John Clark BlackBerry In the News 0 06-07-2007 01:44 PM

ZOJIRUSH 2.5 LITERS GRAVITY POT Coffee Server Dispenser VY-DE25NA
$49.99
ZOJIRUSH 2.5 LITERS GRAVITY POT Coffee Server Dispenser VY-DE25NA pictureNortel Networks Server Ntdu27abe5 Signaling Server Used Working
$79.99
Nortel Networks Server Ntdu27abe5 Signaling Server Used Working  picturePolycom RSS 2000 E200 Video recording and Streaming Appliance Server
$44.99
Polycom RSS 2000 E200 Video recording and Streaming Appliance Server pictureNec Neax 2000 IVS Integrated Voice Server Working Loaded with Cards
$124.99
Nec Neax 2000 IVS Integrated Voice Server Working Loaded with Cards  pictureHandmade Outdoor Themed Server Restaurant Apron
$10.0
Handmade Outdoor Themed Server Restaurant Apron picture






Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.