BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2010, 10:20 AM   #1
TimMunro
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 15
Default BES 5.0 SP1 mr2 kills Monitor Service?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,
Ever since I installed MR2 for BES 5.0 SP1 I have not been able to get the Monitor service to work properly. Sometimes it gives me the "error please log in again" page but mostly just a blank page. Anyone seen this behaviour?


Monitor Service: Server 2008 x64 SP2 under VMWare
BES: Server 2008 x64 SP2 under VMWare
Exchange: Server 2008 x64 SP2 Exch 2007 SP2
__________________
--
Tim
BES 5.0.1 mr2/Exch 2007/VMWare 4.0
Offline  
Old 05-18-2010, 10:47 AM   #2
azredracer
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Phoenix
Model: 8830
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 1
Default BES 5.0 SP1 mr2 kills Monitor Service?

Yes, I am experiencing the same issue, with both my production and test environments, running the same OS and Exchange versions.
Offline  
Old 05-19-2010, 02:50 AM   #3
Flo_ACC
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 4990
OS: W2K8
PIN: N/A
Carrier: F SFR
Posts: 49
Default

Hey,

Maybe a stupid question but did you patch the monitoring server with BES patch ? to have a ISO conf regarding update.
__________________
BES 5.0.1 + BES router 5.0.1 in DMZ + BES monitoring 5.0.1 // Server Windows 2008 + Exchange 2007
Offline  
Old 05-19-2010, 07:47 AM   #4
TimMunro
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 15
Default BES 5.0 SP1 mr2 kills Monitor Service?

Not a stupid question. Yes I patched the Monitor Server as well.
__________________
--
Tim
BES 5.0.1 mr2/Exch 2007/VMWare 4.0
Offline  
Old 05-19-2010, 09:23 AM   #5
noname
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
noname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Congested Islet of "Foreign Talents" (> 45% of workforce) - Singapore.
Model: Z10
OS: 10.0.0
PIN: NUKE(PAP)
Carrier: Singtel
Posts: 1,504
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimMunro View Post
Hi all,
Ever since I installed MR2 for BES 5.0 SP1 I have not been able to get the Monitor service to work properly. Sometimes it gives me the "error please log in again" page but mostly just a blank page. Anyone seen this behaviour?


Monitor Service: Server 2008 x64 SP2 under VMWare
BES: Server 2008 x64 SP2 under VMWare
Exchange: Server 2008 x64 SP2 Exch 2007 SP2
Do you ever get to the Monitoring Web Console login page?

See if this helps?
http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB20207
__________________
Native but 4th class citizen of a nation governed by idiots who import congestions & contention.

Last edited by noname; 05-19-2010 at 09:25 AM..
Offline  
Old 05-19-2010, 09:26 AM   #6
TimMunro
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 15
Default BES 5.0 SP1 mr2 kills Monitor Service?

No. I'll check out the link and see what I can do with it. I am running an Exchange environment not Louts, but I'll try it out.

Thanks.
__________________
--
Tim
BES 5.0.1 mr2/Exch 2007/VMWare 4.0

Last edited by TimMunro; 05-19-2010 at 09:27 AM..
Offline  
Old 05-19-2010, 09:47 AM   #7
noname
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
noname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Congested Islet of "Foreign Talents" (> 45% of workforce) - Singapore.
Model: Z10
OS: 10.0.0
PIN: NUKE(PAP)
Carrier: Singtel
Posts: 1,504
Default

BESMon is platform agnostic, should be able to try...
__________________
Native but 4th class citizen of a nation governed by idiots who import congestions & contention.
Offline  
Old 05-19-2010, 10:11 AM   #8
TimMunro
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 15
Default BES 5.0 SP1 mr2 kills Monitor Service?

Well, that didn't help. I was looking through the BBMS logs and discovered that it had trouble with the "Login.page" file and missing credentials for BAS.

I'm looking further.
__________________
--
Tim
BES 5.0.1 mr2/Exch 2007/VMWare 4.0
Offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 04:32 AM   #9
Raiden
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Africa
Model: 8310i
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 202
Default

mine too - have tried

http://www.blackberryforums.com/bes-...n-5-0-2-a.html

with no joy pls help
Offline  
Old 10-21-2010, 12:58 PM   #10
Raiden
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Africa
Model: 8310i
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 202
Default

Uninstal and reinstall, set date to 1 Sep 2010 start services and it works
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

340ft spool Superior Essex T Cable Wire 4-Conductor 2-Pair 22-AWG 2X22 ADP-nms
$0.99
340ft spool Superior Essex T Cable Wire 4-Conductor 2-Pair 22-AWG 2X22 ADP-nms picture12/3 90 ft Solid Cu MC Lite Cable Aluminum Armored Electrical Wire Home Circuit
$22.2
12/3 90 ft Solid Cu MC Lite Cable Aluminum Armored Electrical Wire Home Circuit picture4/0 welding Lead Wire cut to Lenght 25'
$20.0
4/0 welding Lead Wire cut to Lenght 25' pictureFlame Retardant Wiring Junction Box Conductor Terminal Block Wire Connector
$0.99
Flame Retardant Wiring Junction Box Conductor Terminal Block Wire Connector pictureFlame Retardant Wiring Junction Box Conductor Terminal Block Wire Connector
$0.99
Flame Retardant Wiring Junction Box Conductor Terminal Block Wire Connector picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.