BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2010, 11:22 AM   #1
Kartwheelboy
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 7130e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 11
Default Intranet / Sharepoint Authentication

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I wonder if anybody can help me?

I am trying to access our internal intranet and sharepoint sites from our blackberry handsets, when accessing the sites i am prompted with authentication prompt requesting a username, domain and password.
I can access the sites after manually authenticating.

Is there anyway of accessing the sites without the authentication prompt appearing (pass through)? I have trawled the forums and cannot find a way.

Is it possible?

Rgds


Last edited by Kartwheelboy; 07-20-2010 at 11:24 AM..
Offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 11:55 AM   #2
Raiden
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Africa
Model: 8310i
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 202
Default

would also like to know this?
Offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 02:08 PM   #3
knottyrope
BlackBerry Elite
 
knottyrope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Model: DT60
OS: 123456789
PIN: t of blood has been taken
Carrier: AT&T-US with I dee ten tee errors
Posts: 7,325
Default

BES 5 SP2 was to have an option for this
__________________
I had to fall
To lose it all
But in the end
It doesn't even matter

Rocking the Motion with out lotion.
Offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 02:07 AM   #4
Kartwheelboy
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 7130e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks knottyrope, so there is no way of doing this in 4.1.6 mr7?
Offline  
Old 07-22-2010, 08:40 PM   #5
James.Stallings
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 40
Default

BES 5.0 SP2 adds integrated windows authentication support for kerberos only. SP does support kerberos with additional setup, but out of the box it uses NTLM authentication. Your intranet may only use NTLM too so you would bump into the same issue being prompted for credentials every new session.

In 4.1, the best you can do is pre-populate the domain field or work some proxy magic and have all users funnel to SharePoint/intranet through a single user account.

There are other alternatives for SharePoint that will work with 4.1 and above. We build an application called SilverDust that allows you to connect and edit to your SharePoint content (lists, document libraries, calendars), which only requires you to sign on once to reach the content. Check out my signature for a link to more information.

Last edited by James.Stallings; 07-22-2010 at 08:43 PM..
Offline  
Old 07-26-2010, 04:35 AM   #6
Kartwheelboy
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 7130e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks James most helpful.

Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

COMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size
$33.9
COMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size pictureCOMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size
$33.9
COMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size pictureCOMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size
$33.9
COMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size pictureCOMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size
$33.9
COMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size pictureCOMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size
$33.9
COMMODORE 64 VIDEO GAME RETRO - HOODIE Black All Size picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.