BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2010, 09:12 AM   #1
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Exclamation weird....need help!

Please Login to Remove!

ok, so i have an 8100, and its pissing me off, because whenever i plug it in anywhere, all that shows up is a white screen with a little picture thats crossed out and it says 507 unter it
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:14 AM   #2
dankarlinski
BlackBerry Master
 
dankarlinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 1
Carrier: 1
Posts: 3,391
Default

Wirelessly posted (White and Nerdy)

You need to reload you OS
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:16 AM   #3
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

how do i do that?
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:17 AM   #4
TTsoldier
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Default

Quote:
Instructions for installing OS
1. Download the OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running (double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml."
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place as the above vendor.xml file.

The process takes about 45 minutes to an hour depending on how much data you have to backup and restore during the process. Once it's done loading the new OS it will reboot (it may do this twice during the entire process.) You will see a white screen with an hourglass for up to 20 minutes at a time while the DM says "waiting for initialization."
If, for some reason, you end up with a white screen with small icons and the number 507, simply connect to the PC again and run Loader.exe again and it should load the OS to the device.
Good luck!
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:19 AM   #5
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

ok thanks. do you know where i could find the os file?
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:20 AM   #6
TTsoldier
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Default

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...E4F82F9F00E7D4
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:23 AM   #7
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

thanks, but which one do i get? there are 7 different ones
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:25 AM   #8
TTsoldier
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Default

*twitches*

Get the first....one....
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:26 AM   #9
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

haha sorry if im pissing you off, i just wanna do it correctly thanks so much for all your help
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:30 AM   #10
TTsoldier
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Default

Haha. It's cool. I'm just playing. Post back if you need help!
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:33 AM   #11
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

thanks man its working so far
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:50 AM   #12
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,103
Default

Just out of curiousity, where did you get the 8100? And how did it get the JVM 507?
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 09:57 AM   #13
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

its not even mine...a friend gave it to me cause ususally (emphisis on usually) im pretty good on phones, but i was stumped
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 10:01 AM   #14
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,103
Default

The reason I ask is because we get A LOT of people that find BlackBerrys, most times they're locked, then they enter the password too many times incorrectly, and the device is stuck like yours. Then they come here looking for help.

Seeing as you're a new user and this is your first post, it seems a little suspicious. If it is indeed your friend's phone, then best of luck to you. If it is not you friend's phone, (I doubt you would tell us) I would recommend doing the right thing and returning it to its rightful owner.
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 02-19-2010, 10:06 AM   #15
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

haha i see why you would think that but no its not stolen or enything like that
Offline  
Old 02-20-2010, 03:57 PM   #16
jalepenodude
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 20
Default

ok so i did what ttsoldier said to do and now nothing happenes at all but the red light blinks in the corner...
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Pentron Ceramics Avante Micro Crystal Opaque B2 50g
$44.99
Pentron Ceramics Avante Micro Crystal Opaque B2 50g pictureDental Lab Ceramics Avante Micro Crystal Opal Body A2 50g
$44.99
Dental Lab Ceramics Avante Micro Crystal Opal Body A2 50g picturePentron Ceramics Avante Micro Crystal Opal Incisal Neutral 50g
$44.99
Pentron Ceramics Avante Micro Crystal Opal Incisal Neutral 50g picture3 Nd:YAG NPRO Nonplanar Ring Oscillator Laser Crystal 3.3x2x2mm
$277.5
3 Nd:YAG NPRO Nonplanar Ring Oscillator Laser Crystal 3.3x2x2mm pictureGE Lamps MVR70/U/MED M98 Multi-Vapor® PulseArc® Elliptical BD17 Quartz Metal Hal
$10.18
GE Lamps MVR70/U/MED M98 Multi-Vapor® PulseArc® Elliptical BD17 Quartz Metal Hal picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.