Model: 8830
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Default 8830 General Issues

Please Login to Remove!

BB 8830 World Phone
Sprint

Hello,
I've had my 8830 World Phone since they were released. It was fast and held numerous applications. I could easily switch between applications while surfing the net and leaving open at least four different IM programs. I never had a problem. I have also used the phone overseas numerous times. There was never a problem.

I'm tech savvy so believe me when I tell you that I've done all the basic problem solving fixes. But I still need help.

I've been traveling but now back in the country for a few months and this is what I have experienced:

New Issues:
1) My BB is constantly pushing something down. I have always used my phone alot so I know when it is retrieving and email and when it's just pushing. Something is wrong here.

2) My phone is always locking up. Most times I need to take the battery out to reset the phone. Just this morning I picked up my phone and saw that there were emails and text messages. It took over 20 minutes for the push to stop before I could read my messages. There were no attachments to any of the messages.

3) I have deleted most of my applications to free up space. I never had issues with space in the past and had numerous applications. Now I only have a couple applications and the phone is still slow.

4) I have an 8G microSD. There are no pictures or music files on my phone memory but if I try to save a file I am not given the option to store on the microSD and I can not manually save it to the card. Yes, the card is recognized.

5) When my phone is in standby mode the "Caps" lock is initiated. This was not the case before. Now I have to click the "Caps" key before I enter my password.

Solved: Interesting enough after daylight savings and the autochange of the time I no longer have this problem.