Old 11-23-2008, 01:17 AM   #1
aixchange

Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Default Transfer a video file

Please Login to Remove!

Hi everyone!

I am new to the BB Forums, and after throughly reviewing the forums, there are tons of helpful info on here!

Anyways, I have a question and I'm hoping you can help me figuring it out. When I try to transfer a video file (avi format) from my PC to my Bold via Roxio Media Manager software. After the transfer has completed, when I attempt to open the video file on the Bold, I receive an error message, however, when I play the file on my computer, it works perfectly. Does anyone know what is the problem? Please help!!!

Thanks!
Old 11-23-2008, 09:22 PM   #2
UptownGirl
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T

Quote:
Originally Posted by aixchange View Post
Hi everyone!

I am new to the BB Forums, and after throughly reviewing the forums, there are tons of helpful info on here!

Anyways, I have a question and I'm hoping you can help me figuring it out. When I try to transfer a video file (avi format) from my PC to my Bold via Roxio Media Manager software. After the transfer has completed, when I attempt to open the video file on the Bold, I receive an error message, however, when I play the file on my computer, it works perfectly. Does anyone know what is the problem? Please help!!!

Thanks!