BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2005, 04:39 PM   #1
websterious
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Model: none
Posts: 2
Default win2003 sp1 and BES 3.6

Please Login to Remove!

Is version 3.6 supported under win2003 sp1? I want to apply SP1 to my server. I looked all over the Blackberry.net site and could not find an answer to this seemingly straight forward inquiry. Thanks in advance for any help

---David
Offline  
Old 09-29-2005, 06:29 PM   #2
greywolfe
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
greywolfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NSW, Australia
Model: 8100
Carrier: optus
Posts: 303
Default

Should work without a problem. However if you want to use MSDE then you'll need to use MSDE 2000a, not MSDE7 that comes on the 3.6 cd.
__________________
BES Admin, sometime God.
Offline  
Old 09-30-2005, 07:10 AM   #3
websterious
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Model: none
Posts: 2
Default Thanks

Thanks GW. Already have MSDE2000a.

Do you know this based on experience or is there another source for this information? I am curiuous beacuse I spent 45 minutes reading articles on the Blackberry.net support web site looking for an answer. I found a few articles about some (minor) issues that can occur, but that was it. Are there other places on the www that have good BES information?
Offline  
Old 10-01-2005, 01:06 AM   #4
greywolfe
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
greywolfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NSW, Australia
Model: 8100
Carrier: optus
Posts: 303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by websterious
Thanks GW. Already have MSDE2000a.

Do you know this based on experience or is there another source for this information? I am curiuous beacuse I spent 45 minutes reading articles on the Blackberry.net support web site looking for an answer. I found a few articles about some (minor) issues that can occur, but that was it. Are there other places on the www that have good BES information?
Read the docs available on the public knowledge base, they are your best source of information. But i've also had experience in getting this working. Win 2k3 doesnt present a problem, you just need to have the updates required to work with it, ie msde, mdac, ect ect.
__________________
BES Admin, sometime God.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

OTC 30-Ton Hydraulic Ram 21872 Plain-Hole Insert
$24.99
OTC 30-Ton Hydraulic Ram 21872 Plain-Hole Insert pictureWestward 3ZC69 Hydraulic Maintenance Set Ram System 10 Ton
$200.0
Westward 3ZC69 Hydraulic Maintenance Set Ram System 10 Ton  pictureJones and Lamson #3 Ram Type turret Lathe manual
$15.0
Jones and Lamson #3 Ram Type turret Lathe manual pictureLeCroy 915420-00 Analyzer Interface Board Assembly 915419-00 w/2GB RAM
$25.99
LeCroy 915420-00 Analyzer Interface Board Assembly 915419-00 w/2GB RAM pictureFlexstar | SBC6 | 02-44183-00 | Single Board Computer With 2GB DDR3 RAM Included
$524.99
Flexstar | SBC6 | 02-44183-00 | Single Board Computer With 2GB DDR3 RAM Included picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.