BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2007, 09:55 PM   #1
Bigfoot602
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 1
Default 7105t modem worked great.....8100??

Please Login to Remove!

So I used to have a 7105t and was amazed to find out you could use it as a modem.....which worked fabulously although slow. Now I switched to an 8100 and it is touted all over for its ability to be used as a modem.....However....I apparently can't follow the easy instructions on the website.....or something is wrong. I get a 692 error when I try to connect. Something about modem not being connected. The bb manager is on and connected......connection is made exactly like the post says....any ideas? Thanks guys this is a great site!
Offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 09:59 PM   #2
d_fisher
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
d_fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 9700
OS: SID 6.7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,455
Default

This is a newer string from TMO that works:
+cgdcont=1,,"wap.voicestream.com"
__________________
Doug

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 10:25 PM   #3
d_fisher
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
d_fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 9700
OS: SID 6.7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_fisher
This is a newer string from TMO that works:
+cgdcont=1,,"wap.voicestream.com"
Oops, I grabbed the wrong one. Try this one instead (specifically for the Pearl)...
+cgdcont=1,"IP","wap.voicestream.com"
__________________
Doug

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 10:35 PM   #4
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Hey, Thanks! I had the same problem and was too lazy to search or ask!
Offline  
Old 01-25-2007, 11:31 PM   #5
Ketchums
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: Bold
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 344
Default

How do these work? I'm confused...
Offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 12:22 AM   #6
d_fisher
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
d_fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 9700
OS: SID 6.7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ketchums
How do these work? I'm confused...
See Using BlackBerry As Modem - BlackBerryFAQ
__________________
Doug

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Advance 400 W Mercury Vapor Ballast Mod.71A4071-001 Quadri-volt Core & Coil
$110.0
Advance 400 W Mercury Vapor Ballast   Mod.71A4071-001 Quadri-volt  Core & Coil pictureREPLACEMENT BALLAST FOR SYLVANIA M250/SUPER5-KIT 120/208/240/277/480V
$64.98
REPLACEMENT BALLAST FOR SYLVANIA M250/SUPER5-KIT 120/208/240/277/480V pictureWATT STOPPER A-120-E-P OCCUPANCY SENSOR POWER PACK, 120V, 20A BALLAST LOAD
$26.5
WATT STOPPER A-120-E-P OCCUPANCY SENSOR POWER PACK, 120V, 20A BALLAST LOAD pictureAdvance 71A7901 High Pressure Sodium Ballast 70W S62 120/277V HPS Transformer
$14.99
Advance 71A7901 High Pressure Sodium Ballast 70W S62 120/277V HPS Transformer pictureADVANCE 71A8071-001 CORE & COIL BALLAST 100W S54 HP SODIUM 120-277V 60Hz
$14.99
ADVANCE 71A8071-001 CORE & COIL BALLAST 100W S54 HP SODIUM 120-277V 60Hz picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.