BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 07-27-2009, 04:58 PM   #1
thebrown

Model: Tour
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Default What is the best e-mail / address book client for Mac?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi -

I just got a Tour (I'm new to Blackberries), and I'd love your recommendations for what e-mail / address book / calendar software client I should start using.

I'm on a mac (MacBook, OSX, 10.5.7), using Eudora (v 6.2.3) for over 10 years. BUT ... Eudora doesn't seem to have a sync for blackberries - or I haven't found it - so I fear I need to change up.

I have half a dozen e-mail accounts, and over 2000 contacts. I'd like to sync contacts both ways (mac to handheld, and handheld to mac) without duplicating entries. I don't mind cleaning up my address book by hand once, prior to first sync, but I don't want to do it everytime I sync (a problem I had years ago with Palm Desktop). I'd like the emails I send from my Blackberry to be sync'ed to my Sent Items e-mail folder on the computer, if possible - but don't think I need any other e-mail functions to sync.

I'm on a budget, but would appreciate all advice for good e-mail / address book software, or any links to a good and up-to-date software comparison review (I haven't found any written since 2008).

Very much appreciated ... thank you,
T.
Old 07-27-2009, 05:11 PM   #2
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa

Model: 9000
Carrier: Tesco Mobile

firstly, you cannot sync sent emails.
secondly to sync you need either MissingSync or PocketMac
or wait till around the 5th of august to see Desktop Manager for the Mac.

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Old 07-27-2009, 05:22 PM   #3
thebrown

Model: Tour

Thanks - I've got PocketMac already, but it won't talk to my Eudora address book.