BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2007, 06:18 AM   #1
merlin
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Yorkshire, England
Model: 8800
PIN: 2059E07F
Carrier: O2 UK
Posts: 114
Default Error with Blackberry Resource Kit,

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all

Using BES 4.1.3 HF with the latest version of the BRK.

In my logs, on both my servers I am getting an error logged every 5 minutes.

Source is Blackberry User Administ, event ID is 10000. The descrption is basically "Unable to load list from database user list"

Does anyone know what this is or has anyone seen it before? I can't see m to find any reference to it anywhere...

Thanks
R
Offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 06:42 AM   #2
dmbascfan
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Model: 9530
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merlin View Post
Hi all

Using BES 4.1.3 HF with the latest version of the BRK.

In my logs, on both my servers I am getting an error logged every 5 minutes.

Source is Blackberry User Administ, event ID is 10000. The descrption is basically "Unable to load list from database user list"

Does anyone know what this is or has anyone seen it before? I can't see m to find any reference to it anywhere...

Thanks
R
So, you're using the 4.1.2 resource kit with BES 4.1.3? The resource kit cannot read logs from 4.1.3. I hope I'm reading this issue right.

You will need the 4.1.3 resource kit.
Offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 12:52 PM   #3
merlin
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Yorkshire, England
Model: 8800
PIN: 2059E07F
Carrier: O2 UK
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmbascfan View Post
So, you're using the 4.1.2 resource kit with BES 4.1.3? The resource kit cannot read logs from 4.1.3. I hope I'm reading this issue right.

You will need the 4.1.3 resource kit.
Yes, I think that was the problem...It's fixed now, but I did rebuild both my BES servers from scratch (Clean install of Win 2k3 R2, Reinstall BES, SP's, HF and BRK!) - I know it sounds like a lot of work to get them working, but I was migrating it to VMware and putting in a seperate SQL server too, so thought I may as well!

Anyway, its all fine now with no errors!
M
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Bucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit
$1018.96
Bucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit pictureBucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit
$1159.68
Bucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit pictureBucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit
$1440.37
Bucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit pictureBucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit
$1354.21
Bucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit pictureBucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit
$1549.03
Bucher UP100 110V AC 50HZ 1 Phase Double Acting Hydraulic Power Unit picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.