BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2011, 06:52 PM   #1
BlackSerry
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Cosmote
Posts: 5
Default Help - Greek in 8310 through Mac

Please Login to Remove!

Dear Friends,

Please help me in this my quest.

I'm trying to upgrade my Curve 8310 from 4.5 Bundle 55 in senior software in order to have GREEK MENU but I can not find the solution. I'm USING a MAC computer.

please !!!!! Someone to help.

Thank you very much.
Offline  
Old 12-14-2011, 08:33 PM   #2
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default Re: Help - Greek in 8310 through Mac

You will need to use a PC or a Windows instance on the Mac.

Did you check the latest 8310 OS in our 8300 section? The instructions are also there.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 12-15-2011, 05:58 AM   #3
BlackSerry
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Cosmote
Posts: 5
Default Re: Help - Greek in 8310 through Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dubdub View Post
You will need to use a PC or a Windows instance on the Mac.

Did you check the latest 8310 OS in our 8300 section? The instructions are also there.
I think you 're right. But i saw in the official website that software 5 doesn't support 8310 model. Is it true?

Thank you!
Offline  
Old 12-15-2011, 05:59 AM   #4
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default Re: Help - Greek in 8310 through Mac

Yes. 4.5 is the latest version - http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...ilanguage.html
Offline  
Old 12-15-2011, 06:44 AM   #5
BlackSerry
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Cosmote
Posts: 5
Default Re: Help - Greek in 8310 through Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJBlackBerry View Post
Yes. 4.5 is the latest version - Latest OS: 8310 4.5.0.313/4.5.0.188 (Multilanguage) - BlackBerry Forums Support Community[/url]
I'm afraid 4.5 doesn't have Greek Language FOR MENU.
Too bad...
Snif...
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: Help - Greek in 8310 through Mac
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DM for Mac WORKS!!! northview5 Mac Users Corner 2 10-03-2009 08:17 AM
Curve 8310 + BES + Mac Entourage sniffs BES Admin Corner 1 09-10-2009 08:54 PM
8310 accounced by RIM/Rogers sprat BlackBerry In the News 6 09-07-2007 03:38 PM
8310 Announced in Germany sprat General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve 56 08-07-2007 05:36 PM

Used Main Frame Lower Bobcat S300 S300 S250 S250 S220 S220 6728652
$750.0
Used Main Frame Lower Bobcat S300 S300 S250 S250 S220 S220 6728652 pictureExfo FTB400 Universal Test System Mainframe 7-Slot
$100.0
Exfo FTB400 Universal Test System Mainframe 7-Slot pictureChroma 6314A Electronic Load Mainframe w/63106A and 63108A 600W Loads NICE, GOOD
$2150.0
Chroma 6314A Electronic Load Mainframe w/63106A and 63108A 600W Loads NICE, GOOD pictureRohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 4 Filter Modules (F4 / F56 / F225 / F127)
$13.5
Rohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 4 Filter Modules (F4 / F56 / F225 / F127) pictureHP Hewlett Packard Agilent E1401B High Power Mainframe HP 75000 VXI Series C
$94.99
HP Hewlett Packard Agilent E1401B High Power Mainframe HP 75000 VXI Series C  picture






Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.