BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-07-2009, 04:20 PM   #1
jimhaynes
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
jimhaynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Virginia
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 70
Default Loading Phone Book to BMW 5 series

Please Login to Remove!

My 8100 Pearl would load and sync its phone book to my 2009 BMW 535 each time I started the car. That was when I only had 70 entries in my address book. I just synced my BB to my Outlook Contacts and now have 2,500 entries in my address book on my BB. When I start my BMW only a portion of my address book is loaded to the car. Does the BMW have the capacity to hold 2,500 entries? If so how long should it take to load?
Offline  
Old 06-07-2009, 07:18 PM   #2
czarnik
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Optus (Australia)
Posts: 5
Cool You'll be lucky

Jim,

2500 eh?

I have 842 and it only get's to the S's. I believe it is a memory capicity issue with BMW. Have you spoken to your local BMW people about it? My attitude is for the price of the car BMW are not very conducive to the technology. How much does a 4Gb USB stick cost?

If you like contact me off line and we can discusss wider BMW technology issues (map CD not updated in a timely fashion, address book lost on CD changer replacement, no backup of address book entries, etc.)

Regards,
Larry
2009JN08 10:20 Sydney
Offline  
Old 06-07-2009, 07:35 PM   #3
jimhaynes
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
jimhaynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Virginia
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by czarnik View Post
Jim,

2500 eh?

I have 842 and it only get's to the S's. I believe it is a memory capicity issue with BMW. Have you spoken to your local BMW people about it? My attitude is for the price of the car BMW are not very conducive to the technology. How much does a 4Gb USB stick cost?
Larry,
It is Sunday here in Virginia (2030, June 7). I plan to call my BMW dealer tomorrow and discuss this. If it is a memory issue, which I am pretty sure it is, you would think there would be a way to increase the memory, but I am not counting on it. I will report back.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Vintage 1970s Commodore GL-997RF Calculator - Untested - 64 128 Amiga
$15.0
Vintage 1970s Commodore GL-997RF Calculator - Untested - 64 128 Amiga pictureNew 100x 76mm x 56mm grip seal zip lock Premium Polythene Clear Bags #231
$8.72
New 100x 76mm x 56mm grip seal zip lock Premium Polythene Clear Bags #231 pictureRADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-31 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC Module card SCSI
$185.0
RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-31 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC Module card SCSI pictureRADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-31 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC Module card
$185.0
RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-31 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC  Module  card pictureRADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC
$185.0
RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.