BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2013, 01:15 AM   #1
glitchy
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 8120
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 1
Default UMA connectivity - router change

Please Login to Remove!

My internet Service Provider recently came over to upgrade my internet connection to fiber optics, thus changing all routers at home.

Prior to this change, I used one Thomson Router model TG585 where my Blackberry 9700 connected perfectly fine as UMA.

Now, I have the following setup. On the ground floor, I have one Thomson Router model TG585 (same model as my previous, but just another box), and on my top floor I have a Cisco EA4500. Both routers are connected to a Home (Residential) Gateway (also on the top floor). Since this installation, I was unable to connect to UMA. And I know for a fact the problem is not from my phone or Tmobile because it works perfectly fine at my friendís house.

The error code I get is W006.3. I googled the error but didnít find solid information for a solution. One solution was about enabling IPSec which I am unable to find on the routerís options. That might be the issue. I did a battery pull multiple times but didnít help.

It did however connect once all of a sudden to the bottom TG585 router as UMA and I was surprised. Tried connecting to the top router and back to TG585, did not work again.

Any ideas on what can be done?
Offline  
Old 04-06-2013, 12:15 PM   #2
dc/dc
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Default Re: UMA connectivity - router change

It sounds like a routing problem in your house.
__________________
I h8 txtspk.
Offline  
Old 04-29-2013, 08:05 AM   #3
lop1
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
lop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Perros-Guirec
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.979
Carrier: orange
Posts: 28
Default Re: UMA connectivity - router change

In order for IPSec to work, the following ports need to be allowed through the firewall in both directions:

(Note: these only need to be configured manually if you do not have the IPSec Passthrough option on your router)

UDP port 500 (Internet Key Exchange or ďIKEĒ)
UDP port 4500 (IPSec/IKE NAT-T)

(reproduced from crackberry forum )
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: UMA connectivity - router change
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blackberry 9900 - Wifi Tethering - Change Router DHCP Addresses? BBxer General 9900 Series Discussion - Bold Touch 4 03-19-2012 10:29 PM
BB Calendar winsometee BlackBerry Help 2 12-10-2011 02:53 PM
Same Router - Two Blackberries - One UMA and One Not ?? richdocekal WiFi HotZone 14 07-28-2011 11:31 PM
Best router for UMA on Orange UK with no Orange adsl DamienUK WiFi HotZone 0 05-18-2011 09:20 AM

VINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A
$125.0
VINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A   pictureAPPLE 820-0522-A Lite VRAM 128K.TESTED.SKU206876
$33.33
APPLE 820-0522-A Lite VRAM 128K.TESTED.SKU206876 pictureVINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A
$72.0
VINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A pictureAPPLE 630-0895-B VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD VINTAGE
$164.99
APPLE 630-0895-B  VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD VINTAGE pictureAPPLE 820-0522-A 630-0895-B LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD >
$299.99
APPLE 820-0522-A 630-0895-B LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD > picture






Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.