BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2006, 02:27 PM   #241
clrscr
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 7520
Posts: 5
Default

Please Login to Remove!

I mistakenly denied bbCorrector access while trying to send a phone call to voice mail. Does anyone know how to make it ask for access again like it does the first time?

(7520 4.1)
Offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 03:44 PM   #242
MWG70
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
MWG70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Model: 8330
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 42
Default

If go to settings/options/security - you should be able select "Application Permissions" - go in there, highlight the application and click your trackwheel and "edit permissions"
Offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 12:20 AM   #243
Soapm
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Soapm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Mile Hi City
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 2,794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdp1276
So if I also just installed today and have OS 4.1 there is no hope to get this working? Will there be an update to this so it will? I just see no menu options for it to check spelling when I'm in email. If this wont ever work with OS 4.1 on a Blackberry 7290 with Cingular 1.8, can anyone recommend a free one that will?
I use corrector on my 7290 with 4.1 from TMO. Many of us have 4.1 so I have no idea what that poster was referring to but he used EVDO so it's not Cingular.
Offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 03:10 AM   #244
wibbly
CrackBerry Addict
 
wibbly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile UK
Posts: 857
Default Bad DNS messages

I'm getting intermittent bad DNS messages. Sometimes it all works well...

8700g 4.1 on
T-Mobile UK,

Disable MDS Proxy Yes,
Use Google Spell checker Yes,
AutoAdvance Yes,
Language en

Last edited by wibbly; 08-17-2006 at 06:58 AM..
Offline  
Old 08-20-2006, 07:27 PM   #245
Ketchums
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: Bold
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 344
Default

I've downloaded BBCorrector, I registered at the site, etc. But when I try to use it, it says, "BB Corrector Error: Could not find a service book entry for IPPP"

What did I do wrong? How can I fix it?
Offline  
Old 08-20-2006, 07:37 PM   #246
Ketchums
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: Bold
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ketchums
I've downloaded BBCorrector, I registered at the site, etc. But when I try to use it, it says, "BB Corrector Error: Could not find a service book entry for IPPP"

What did I do wrong? How can I fix it?
Nevermind, got it

In the Corrector, check "Disable MDS Proxy;" it'll work after that
Offline  
Old 08-21-2006, 01:33 PM   #247
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Default

Do you know if this works for the 7130e?
Offline  
Old 08-21-2006, 01:45 PM   #248
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Default 7130e ERROR

When I set this up on my 7130e, I ran into a JAVA error when I did the reboot? Any suggestions on how I can get this cleared??
Offline  
Old 08-21-2006, 08:39 PM   #249
MWG70
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
MWG70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Model: 8330
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzer3
Do you know if this works for the 7130e?

works on my verizon 7130e.

not sure why you get a java error. Is your BB OS up-to-date?
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:34 AM   #250
SimonMac
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
SimonMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leeds, UK
Model: :(
PIN: Absent :(
Carrier: None :(
Posts: 451
Default

Whats the latest version available?
__________________
No longer have 15 Domino 6.5 Servers
No longer have 6 BES 4.1.3 Servers
No longer have 2613 Users
But still have the 1 Constant Headache?!?!

Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 11:13 AM   #251
MWG70
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
MWG70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Model: 8330
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 42
Default

latest version of which? Your carrier can provide you with your "approved" latest version.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 11:51 AM   #252
tateu
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.247
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 209
Default

Official: v1.0
SourceForge.net: BlackBerryTools

My modifications, v1.2.2:
Desktop: http://www.tateu.net/software/dl.php?f=bbcdt
OTA: http://www.tateu.net/software/bb.php?f=bbcota
Source: http://www.tateu.net/software/dl.php?f=bbcsrc
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 12:41 PM   #253
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Default Version on 7130e

My verison is v1.2.2


Also when I go into my Memo pad I do not see the option for Spell Check.

I am going to try and remove it and place it back in....let you know how that goes.

I know you have to place one of the URLs in the field and disable the proxy.
Am I missing anything else???


I deleted it and reinstalled it and I still get the java error and I do not see anythign when typing email or memo for spell check? HELP?!?!

Last edited by cruzer3; 08-22-2006 at 01:24 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 01:30 PM   #254
wiredwrx
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 8700c
Carrier: T=Mo
Posts: 202
Default

Hello All,

Well, the past couple of days I have been getting an error

"BBCorrector Error: no ":" in URL"

Notice ,that is a colon and not a period in the quotations, which was different issue I found in this thread. Is there a fix for this?

Thanks,
Michael
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 02:47 PM   #255
tateu
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.247
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 209
Default

If you want help (and this goes for everyone on any forum where you plan to ask a technical question looking for help), please provide details of your system and settings. Maybe you have a typo in your settings? Maybe you did not turn on an option that is needed. Without knowing the details it's kind of hard to make a guess.

For BBCorrector please provide the following:

Service Provider
BB Model
OS Version
BES? Yes or No
Do You have the correct APN settings for your provider?
BBCorrector Settings:
--Server URL
--Language
--Disable MDS
--Use Google
--AutoAdvance

Was it previously working? If so, did you make any changes to the BBCorrector settings recently? Did you make any changes to your BB internet connection settings in general?

Last edited by tateu; 08-22-2006 at 03:28 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 02:53 PM   #256
wiredwrx
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 8700c
Carrier: T=Mo
Posts: 202
Default

I do apologize, Here are the answers in order,

Version 1.2.2

Service Provider= T-Mobile
BB Model=8700
OS Version=4.1.0.194
BES? Nope, just BIS
Do You have the correct APN settings for your provider? Yes, I do
BBCorrector Settings:
--Server URL Nothing. Hmmmmmmm, that doesn't seem right
--Disable MDS=Nope
--Use Google=Nope
--AutoAdvance=Nope

Also, username and password, and language are blank as well.

It was previously working, and I have done nothing to ANY settings.
Version 1.2.2

Michael
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 03:11 PM   #257
tateu
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.247
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiredwrx
--Server URL Nothing. Hmmmmmmm, that doesn't seem right
--Disable MDS=Nope
--Use Google=Nope
And there are your problems. It never could have been working with these settings. These are the defaults when you first install it. Did you recently reinstall it or upgrade to a new version (both of which could have reset the settings)?

If you are not on a BES then "Disable MDS" must be checked. If "Use Google" is checked, then it does not matter what is in the "Server URL" field. However, if "Use Google" is unchecked, then you must have a valid private server url typed in.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 03:14 PM   #258
wiredwrx
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 8700c
Carrier: T=Mo
Posts: 202
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tateu
And there are your problems. It never could have been working with these settings. These are the defaults when you first install it. Did you recently reinstall it or upgrade to a new version (both of which could have reset the settings)?

If you are not on a BES then "Disable MDS" must be checked. If "Use Google" is checked, then it does not matter what is in the "Server URL" field. However, if "Use Google" is unchecked, then you must have a valid private server url typed in.
Thanks for the help.

I did recently upgrade, but I am absolutely, 100 percent sure I used it since then, and it worked perfectly. Not sure what happened, but it is working again now.

Thanks for the help.

Michael
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 05:09 PM   #259
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Default Help - information provided

Service Provider --> Sprint
BB Model -> 7130e
OS Version -> v4.1.0.318
BES? Yes or No -> NO
Do You have the correct APN settings for your provider? -> Not sure can not find in options
BBCorrector Settings:
--Server URL --> http://wwww.nexstanza.com/bb/server.php
--Language --> en
--Disable MDS --> Checked
--Use Google --> not checked
--AutoAdvance --> checked

when device was rebooted (battery removed and placed back in) get the following error: Uncaught exception java.lang error (in dialog box)


Hopefully this will help and thank you for your help in advance!
Offline  
Old 08-22-2006, 06:49 PM   #260
tateu
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.247
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 209
Default

cruzer3,

This problem doesn't sound familiar. You get a java.lang error in what dialog box? And When do you get this error? Right after you choose the check spelling menu item? Does it happen in an email message?

Have you tried the official version? Do you get the same error?

And to see the spelling option in memopad, you need to be in edit mode.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

American Farm Works 2 Mile AC Low Impedance Electric Fence Controller (Free Ship
$39.99
American Farm Works 2 Mile AC Low Impedance Electric Fence Controller (Free Ship pictureAmerican FarmWorks 15-Mile Battery Operated Low Impedance Fence Charger, EDC15MA
$40.0
American FarmWorks 15-Mile Battery Operated Low Impedance Fence Charger, EDC15MA pictureFi-SHOCK EAC25M-FS ANIMAL 25-MILE LOW IMPEDANCE ELECTRIC FENCE CONTROLLER BLUE
$78.99
Fi-SHOCK EAC25M-FS ANIMAL 25-MILE LOW IMPEDANCE ELECTRIC FENCE CONTROLLER BLUE pictureHP 4191A RF Impedance analyzer operating & service manual 4608 J
$39.98
HP 4191A RF Impedance analyzer operating & service manual 4608 J pictureNEW, Fi-SHOCK EAC25M-FS ANIMAL 25-MILE LOW IMPEDANCE ELECTRIC FENCE CONTROLLER-
$52.95
NEW, Fi-SHOCK EAC25M-FS ANIMAL 25-MILE LOW IMPEDANCE ELECTRIC FENCE CONTROLLER- picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.