BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-23-2006, 01:43 AM   #261
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Default BBCorrecter Issue

Please Login to Remove!

When I uninstall the BBCorrector the JAVA error goes away on the reboot.
I will check the link you provided and unistall what I have and download and install the software from the link you provided.

The site you provide has the Corrector in BETA and the site I went to was version 1.2.2

Thanks for you help in advance.
Offline  
Old 08-23-2006, 08:00 AM   #262
st8ofmi9d
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7100T
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 26
Default Tunnel Failed

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzer3
It won't let me post your URL, but look in your message
Too many 'w's?

I can't get corrector, weather or the quotes in BBtoday to run on my T-mobile 7100T. I am not using BES. I checked disable MDS. Firewall is disabled. I allowed the applications all permissions. I've installed both through desktop and wireless. I've done a hard reset after each install and settings change. I looked through the forums for a while and I can't find anything else to try. I know I must be missing something but I just can't figure it out. I keep getting tunnel failed.

Here are some areas that I think may be wrong:
In BBWeather what do I put in the location ID?
In BBCorrector what do I put in the Server URL, username and password? I read somthing about checking off the google option but I don't seem to have that option.

Thank you!
Offline  
Old 08-23-2006, 09:53 AM   #263
st8ofmi9d
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7100T
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by st8ofmi9d
I keep getting tunnel failed.
Nevermind! All I had to do was follow the instructions in the FAQ "How to Configure Full Internet Access On BlackBerry"
Offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 02:37 AM   #264
tateu
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.247
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 209
Default

cruzer3,

This thread may be of interest for you to follow as far as the java.lang.error.
Offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 08:14 AM   #265
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Default Thanks

Thanks I will check the link you providied.

Another issue I have is that I tried to delete the Corrector and it does not delete and it does not show up on the Applications, but the icon is still on my blackberry.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 01:39 PM   #266
tateu
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.247
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzer3
Another issue I have is that I tried to delete the Corrector and it does not delete
Options -> Advanced Options -> Applications -> Menu: Modules

Select BBCorrector -> Menu: Delete

Last edited by tateu; 08-24-2006 at 03:59 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 07:07 AM   #267
cdp1276
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fairport, NY
Model: 8800
PIN: 20248CF7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soapm
I use corrector on my 7290 with 4.1 from TMO. Many of us have 4.1 so I have no idea what that poster was referring to but he used EVDO so it's not Cingular.
Thanks, I did finally get this working on my 7290 under OS v4.1. Since I'm on a BES I had to uncheck the "Disable MDS Proxy" and then it works great.

Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get the spell checker to always fix emails before they are sent or do we always have to select spelling while in the draft of a mail note before you select send?
Offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 11:27 AM   #268
Soapm
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Soapm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Mile Hi City
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 2,794
Default

Naw, you might want to send Tateu a request for that but I respond to a lot of pages and short messages when I don't always spell out the words so I would probably not use this feature. I only check spelling when it is a long message and the audiance dictates it.
Offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 06:39 AM   #269
wuberry
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Missouri
Model: 7290
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 173
Default

Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get the spell checker to always fix emails before they are sent or do we always have to select spelling while in the draft of a mail note before you select send?[/QUOTE]


I don't remember the full explanation, but I asked this question some time ago concerning bbSpell. The answer was something like "We've been trying to do that, but RIM has some restriction that makes automatic spellcheck of outgoing e-mails impossible."
Offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 04:32 PM   #270
ldaly88468
New Member
 
ldaly88468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 8900
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 7
Default

I am new to using my bb as much as others I have tried to download bbcorrector but can not figure how to make it work or confi my 7105t to run the program can any one help
Offline  
Old 08-31-2006, 10:20 AM   #271
troutab81
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
troutab81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cincinnati
Model: 8800
Carrier: Cbell
Posts: 82
Default

Anyway to get the spell check to be transparent or moved so that it doesn't cover the area where it is correcting? I would like to look at the text to see if it is really necessary to change the word
Offline  
Old 08-31-2006, 02:26 PM   #272
gren2
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 7250
Carrier: bell
Posts: 76
Default

this thing works amazing and fast

thanks
Offline  
Old 08-31-2006, 05:29 PM   #273
Road_runner
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Model: 8700g
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurichan
ERROR: Could not find service book entry for IPPP...
My Service Books show:
IPPP for BIBS
IPPP for 5 Click
Did anyone resolve this issue? I am seeing the same error message on my BB 8700G. Yes, I have fully rebooted several times.

OK, I got rid of that message by disabling MDS proxy. Now I get the following error message wheen spell checking - BBCorrector Error: HTTP response code:302

Any help appreciated.

Hold everything!

I just found the correct settings in this thread and have BBCorrector working at last.

BBCorrector Settings:
--Server URL --> nexstanza (I cannot yet post URLs)
--Language --> en
--Disable MDS --> Checked
--Use Google --> not checked
--AutoAdvance --> checked

Last edited by Road_runner; 08-31-2006 at 06:09 PM..
Offline  
Old 08-31-2006, 09:26 PM   #274
JeremyD
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Seattle
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 2
Default

hello to everyone that is smarter than me!

I've read through this thread, and the others on this subject.

I KNOW there are 8700c users out there who have been able to get bbCorrector to work properly.

My problem is that as happy as I am for those people, I've yet to see a CLEAR explanation (i.e. step by step instructions) of how he/she got it to work! And so I haven't been able to get it to work myself.

My specs: 8700c, OS 4.1.0.284, non BES.

I've tried everything:
  • Installed bbCorrector v1.0, 1.1 and 1.2.2. Tried getting it to work with MDS Proxy enabled and disabled. I made sure the "connect to google" option was checked.
  • Followed and completed the directions on bb.nexstanza.com.
  • Called Cingular and made sure that I have a wap access point.
  • Insured that my data plan includes BB UNL Retail and BB UNL Add On.
Nothing seems to work.

I promise a ham sandwich to the first individual who can get this working for me.

thanks a-mucho!

-Jeremy

Last edited by JeremyD; 08-31-2006 at 09:48 PM..
Offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 10:14 PM   #275
cruzer3
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 58
Talking Thanks for your help!

tateu:
I was finally able to get spell checking to work. I did the upgrade which cleared some things off and I was able to get the Spellchecker working.

Thank you for your assistance!
Offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 12:32 AM   #276
flash24
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
flash24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX
Model: 9930
OS: 7.1
PIN: 3319688F
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,178
Default

i just downloaded it OTA.. but still learning how to use it.
__________________
http://twitter.com/billydasco

Proud to Serve USAF
Offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 01:27 PM   #277
b3n_asian_freak
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
b3n_asian_freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.344
PIN: It changes so often....
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tateu
If you want help (and this goes for everyone on any forum where you plan to ask a technical question looking for help), please provide details of your system and settings. Maybe you have a typo in your settings? Maybe you did not turn on an option that is needed. Without knowing the details it's kind of hard to make a guess.

For BBCorrector please provide the following:

Service Provider
BB Model
OS Version
BES? Yes or No
Do You have the correct APN settings for your provider?
BBCorrector Settings:
--Server URL
--Language
--Disable MDS
--Use Google
--AutoAdvance

Was it previously working? If so, did you make any changes to the BBCorrector settings recently? Did you make any changes to your BB internet connection settings in general?
I need your help now, tateu...

Service Provider
BB Model 8700g
OS Version 4.1.0.309
BES? Yes or No ---- I'm on BIS
Do You have the correct APN settings for your provider? Don't really know what the correct APN is, so help me also if you can.

BBCorrector Settings:
--Server URL - None
--Language - EN
--Disable MDS - Checked
--Use Google - Checked
--AutoAdvance - Dont know that I should checked ot not, what is this for anyway?
__________________
-------------------------
T-Mobile / 9700
Offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 10:59 AM   #278
ldaly88468
New Member
 
ldaly88468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 8900
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 7
Default error code

when I try to correct spelling I receive this error" bb corrector could not find service book for IPPP" how do I fix this problem
Offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 11:40 PM   #279
tz4345
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 7290
Posts: 1
Default Delete Letters

Need some help...

Got the BBcorrector working it is great, but it is deleting words when I select a suggested spelling on a word any ideas?

FYI I am with Rogers

Just upgraded to 1.2.2, now have the following error:

error STatRTING bbCORRECTOR:CLASS 'ORG.W3C.DOM.DOCUMENT" NOT FOUND

hAVE A 7290
V4.0.2.29

Last edited by tz4345; 09-04-2006 at 12:15 AM..
Offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 05:59 PM   #280
Jumbo_Coffee
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Model: 7600
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 4
Default HTTP Response Error 403

I have searched through all the threads and think I have tried everything, but I still get the error "HTTP Response Error 403".

Can someone help? Please.

Thanks,
JC
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Taper Potentiometer With Knob 3590S-2-502L 10 Turn Counting Dial Rotary Set Tool
$7.99
Taper Potentiometer With Knob 3590S-2-502L 10 Turn Counting Dial Rotary Set Tool picture20PCS Blue 200K 3362P Variable Resistors Potentiometer Trimmer 3362P-204
$2.94
20PCS Blue 200K 3362P Variable Resistors Potentiometer Trimmer 3362P-204 picture10pcs 14x7x5mm 200K Resistor Multiturn Precision Trimmer Potentiometer Blue
$2.79
10pcs 14x7x5mm 200K Resistor Multiturn Precision Trimmer Potentiometer Blue picture1Pcs 100KBX6 ALPS 6-gang motorized Potentiometer RK168 100K Pot rotar #T75a YS
$34.99
1Pcs 100KBX6 ALPS 6-gang motorized Potentiometer RK168 100K Pot rotar #T75a YS picture4PCS 27*16MM Durable MF-A03 knob hat Pot Knobs Potentiometer Knob Copper
$1.51
4PCS 27*16MM Durable MF-A03 knob hat Pot Knobs Potentiometer Knob Copper picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.