BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-23-2007, 03:25 AM   #1
fwshaw
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Model: 8707e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Globe Telecom Philippines
Posts: 2
Default Opening Menu With Thumbwheel Click

Please Login to Remove!

Is there a way to open the drop down menus without clicking the thumbwheel? I'm thinking there might be keyboard command(s) that would open the menus similar to the <alt>-<f> commend for Windows.
Offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 06:52 AM   #2
ezrunner
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8800/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

As far as I know there isn't
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 08:38 AM   #3
aiharkness
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.3
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 14,081
Default

Ditto.

BTW, fwshaw, have you seen this? http://home.comcast.net/~tamsterra/B...Model_Tips.pdf Handy reference, if you don't already know about it. (Also, look around the rest of Stinsonddog's pages.)
__________________
- Ira
Offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 01:06 AM   #4
fwshaw
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Model: 8707e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Globe Telecom Philippines
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the comments. I read the pages at Stinsonddog's site and pick up a few more useful tips. I've had a 8707g for about 7 months. This weekend I finally took time time to read the manual, a few few forums, and several "tips" documents. It will be about 1,000 times more useful now I'm past the beginner stage. This is a very cool forum.m
Offline  
Old 12-25-2007, 02:25 AM   #5
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fwshaw View Post
Is there a way to open the drop down menus without clicking the thumbwheel? I'm thinking there might be keyboard command(s) that would open the menus similar to the <alt>-<f> commend for Windows.
Unless I am mistaken about something, you should be able to scroll over any dropdown menu on your BB (even in the browser) and press the ALT key, which should open up the dropdown menu to see your choices or to scroll through them.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

COMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip 
$20.0
COMMODORE AMIGA/MOS8520A-1  IC chip  pictureCommodore Amiga MOS 8520R2 Complex Interface Adapter 
$20.0
Commodore Amiga MOS 8520R2 Complex Interface Adapter  pictureOpen-Box Excellent: Comfort Products Inc. - Commodore II Big & Tall Leather E...
$216.99
Open-Box Excellent: Comfort Products Inc. - Commodore II Big & Tall Leather E... pictureWhipmix Pro 100 and Jelenko Commodore Both With Compressors And Porcelain Powder
$1900.0
Whipmix Pro 100 and Jelenko Commodore Both With Compressors And Porcelain Powder pictureWindsor  commodore carpet extractor used
$71.0
Windsor  commodore carpet extractor used picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.