BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2005, 06:44 PM   #1
garettdoyle
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Model: 8300
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11
Default BT Problem - 7100t Tmobile, BES, 4.0

Please Login to Remove!

I want to use my 7100t as a modem/gateway to the public internet. I have bluetooth on my laptop and Pocket PC (Dell Axim), I can "discover" my 7100t but the only service available is audio for a headset. I have read several threads on the subject and I don't think I am missing any instructions. Is this feature something my company is limiting on the BES? Anybody else having this problem?

Thanks.
__________________
Garett Doyle
Denver, CO USA
BlackBerry 7100t
T-Mobile with BES
Offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 07:33 PM   #2
harleyxlc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
harleyxlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Model: none
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 160
Default

It is not a feature you have on the 7100t. Headset/handsfree are the only profiles. You cannot use bluetooth to use the bb as a modem. The posts you have read are probably discussing using the usb cable and the bb as a modem. Sorry.
Offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 12:38 PM   #3
garettdoyle
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Model: 8300
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11
Default

I thought 4.0 opened this up?
__________________
Garett Doyle
Denver, CO USA
BlackBerry 7100t
T-Mobile with BES
Offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 02:19 PM   #4
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

4.0 adds no additional functionality to BT. It was never projected to, either.
Offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 08:41 PM   #5
kash
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
kash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Model: 7100t
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 20
Default

i wish rim would make it discressional to the user what services they want to enable when you flash the device
Offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 09:47 PM   #6
garettdoyle
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Model: 8300
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks everyone for the information. I guess I will just have to "wish" for this feature in a future upgrade. It sure would be nice if this worked. Most of the other BT phones on the market can support this feature.
__________________
Garett Doyle
Denver, CO USA
BlackBerry 7100t
T-Mobile with BES
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

ATLAS COPCO VACUUM PUMP VP0435A-V1029-D1-041 00300402
$9.99
ATLAS COPCO VACUUM PUMP VP0435A-V1029-D1-041  00300402 pictureKilovac H-19 Relay Vacuum 12 VDC
$334.0
Kilovac H-19 Relay Vacuum 12 VDC picture4x PES Plastic Vacuum Filter Pore size: 0.22μm, Funnel Capacity: 500ml VFPPES
$69.99
4x PES Plastic Vacuum Filter Pore size: 0.22μm, Funnel Capacity: 500ml VFPPES picture REAL Zenith Carburetor Fits Lincoln Welder Sa200 Welder R-57 Vacuum Idler
$327.0
 REAL Zenith Carburetor Fits Lincoln Welder Sa200 Welder R-57 Vacuum Idler pictureWATTS 288A 3/8" IPS Chrome Plated Vacuum Breaker
$15.0
WATTS 288A 3/8






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.