windycitybberry
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Default new 8310 curve user - frustrated

Please Login to Remove!

hello all,
i actually hesitated to post this but i am at the end of my rope.

i purchased my first blackberry on yesterday and have been trying to get used to it and set it up with some inital settings. i don't know if it is because i am new to the blackberry world, but i am very frustrated with trying to get some of the things set-up. i have set-up, or at least i think i have, my personal email and a att.blackberry.net address, but have been having difficulty setting up my work email address, which is outlook.

i've also been having trouble trying to use the blackberry messenger, and acquiring, and setting ringtones for different callers or different types of messages, such as emails, texts. can you set the ringtones to differentiate from personal emails and work emails?
i have tried reading the manuals that came with it, but i feel they just don't provide enough info. i'm also looking at the cd that came with the phone as well.

there are some other issues, but i just don't feel like making this a terribly long post. i apologize if this is too long already.

i just hope i haven't made a mistake in purchasing this phone. i know it is supposed to make things easier but all i seem have with it is difficulty.

can anyone please help? i plan on calling the at&t support number tomorrow and seeing if they can walk me through some things.

is there also a few tricks to customizing this phone or changing the way things appear on the screen, such as icons, and using the web browser so that it looks less "text-like" ?

any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 03-26-2008, 09:47 PM   #2
option94
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 9700
PIN: 21BFC0A1
Carrier: T-Mobile

Wirelessly posted (At&t curve)

Start here

www.blackberryfaq.com
Old 03-26-2008, 09:49 PM   #3
ezrunner
EPIC MOD

Model: ZED10
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile