BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-22-2007, 09:55 PM   #1
codywalker
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 55
Default HOW-TO fix: java.lang.Error

Please Login to Remove!

open desktop manager and application loader. Install EVERY language package. I'm sure you don't have to install all of them, but thats what I did and it fixed A TON of problems.
Offline  
Old 01-22-2007, 09:59 PM   #2
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

Install them all? That is a very odd answer.

That will ALSO cause you to run out of memory very quickly.

I do not recommend this to anyone. It may have "worked" for you, but it is a terrible "solution".

Sorry...
Offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 01:13 AM   #3
codywalker
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 55
Default

I agree completely with this being a terrible solution. If I knew the DEFAULT langs installed by cingular it would be alot better. My point is this DID fix the solution, and for me that was what I needed.

can someone tell me the default langs you have installed on the cingular 8700c?
Offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 12:35 PM   #4
sytema
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8700g
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 11
Default

now that you mention this. i have this problem and it started when i deleted the portugues language. i will try to install that again to see if the problem persist thanx
Offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 12:41 PM   #5
sytema
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8700g
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sytema
now that you mention this. i have this problem and it started when i deleted the portugues language. i will try to install that again to see if the problem persist thanx

no luck with just the portugues. i will install all of them and then i will delete the ones i don't want.
Offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 02:29 PM   #6
sytema
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8700g
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sytema
no luck with just the portugues. i will install all of them and then i will delete the ones i don't want.
after i install all the languages on my bb the problem got solved but i try to unistall some languages that i didn't wanted the problem came back on. someone need to address this issue since it looks like a lot of people are having the same problem. thanx
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Pair of Nat'l Semiconductor 74F244 74F244PC Octal Buffers, NOS,
$2.0
Pair of Nat'l Semiconductor 74F244 74F244PC Octal Buffers, NOS,  picture12.12oz of silver plated screws for scrap Semiconductor surplus
$10.0
12.12oz of silver plated screws for scrap Semiconductor surplus pictureCarlo Gavazzi RN2A23D30 Semiconductor Contactor
$49.0
Carlo Gavazzi RN2A23D30 Semiconductor Contactor picture250A High Speed Semiconductor Fuse 150VAC/DC
$46.3
250A High Speed Semiconductor Fuse 150VAC/DC pictureLittelfuse L25S125.V Very Fast-Acting Semiconductor Fuse
$63.48
Littelfuse L25S125.V Very Fast-Acting Semiconductor Fuse picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.