Closed Thread

Old 08-30-2007, 10:07 PM   #1
davidh_333

Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: at&t
Talking curve or motorola q9

Please Login to Remove!

hi, my name is david, and first off would like to say i am new to smartphone/pda/palm market. i see blackberry is in a special catagorie(my opinion) because of how much research in motion has done for blackberry(i relate RIM to TRD for toyota...Toyota Racing Development).

i am one to research before jumping into things, and after much comparing, i have consider'd the 8300(curve). there has been a dilema recently though. I have recently review'd an up and coming phone from at&t by motorola dub'd the Q9h. the differences of the phone that i can think of are wm6/RIM OS, 3g/EDGE. although i have never quite had/messed with both OS's, i know blackberry is well known for being stable, and easy UI, as compared to WM(all i here is bad things like, crashes, freezes, boots, toubleshoots, ect.).

i would like to get an opinion from you all. this will be my first pda/smartphone, and would like to nail it on the head..

i will be using the phone for mainly:
emails
texts (do that alot, but things could change since email will be avail )
internet(checking accounts, bills, news, weather, sports, ect.)
phone (yes i will still be using this device for making calls,lols)
multi media (downloading video an't to bad ;), music, pictures)

im leaning towards the curve more due to its gonna do everything i need on the list, but at the same time im faced with a wm device that will do the same and maybe more.. ?

i would like to hear from experiences from users of both wm/RIM OS, and your thoughts on the motorola q9 aswell . your opinions and thoughts are appreciated

thank you
davidh_333
Old 08-30-2007, 10:45 PM   #2
CarlosO
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8100
Carrier: t-mobile

I am not sure what RIM & TRD share in with each other besides both being acronyms.