Closed Thread

Old 07-14-2007, 06:14 PM   #1
buckeyebee

Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Cool Losing Album and Song Titles on mp3

Please Login to Remove!

Just got blackberry 8830 yesterday. Have moved MP3 media files from my laptop to media card two different ways (media manager and mass storage).

All of the MP3 files are functional on the blackberry, sounds just fine. kept the problem is that when I open up media manager and go to select a song, everything is the same! Every album is labeled "unknown album", and the songs are all labeled as "track 1, track 2," and so on.

Is there a way to transfer these files so that the media player recognizes this information when you use it?

Again, I am totally new to this model of unit. Is there oftware that runs on blackberry to manage this is better? Also, there is no adjustment of any type, no graphic equalizer, for example...just volume. As I understand it I'm actually using a version or Roxio.

Thanks, in advance, for anyone's help.
Old 07-24-2007, 05:57 PM   #2
duffin
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8300
Carrier: AT&T

Quote:
Originally Posted by buckeyebee View Post
Just got blackberry 8830 yesterday. Have moved MP3 media files from my laptop to media card two different ways (media manager and mass storage).

All of the MP3 files are functional on the blackberry, sounds just fine. kept the problem is that when I open up media manager and go to select a song, everything is the same! Every album is labeled "unknown album", and the songs are all labeled as "track 1, track 2," and so on.

Is there a way to transfer these files so that the media player recognizes this information when you use it?

Again, I am totally new to this model of unit. Is there oftware that runs on blackberry to manage this is better? Also, there is no adjustment of any type, no graphic equalizer, for example...just volume. As I understand it I'm actually using a version or Roxio.

Thanks, in advance, for anyone's help.