BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2006, 10:03 AM   #1
bakrogers
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8703e
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 1
Default Yahoo Messenger

Please Login to Remove!

Is anyone else having issues connecting to Yahoo Messenger this morning? I know they did some maintanance on Yahoo last night, but it is supposed to be done. I am getting an error "You have been disconnected due to protocol error". Any ideas??
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 10:29 AM   #2
BBChristopher
CrackBerry Addict
 
BBChristopher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dutchess County, NY
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 646
Default

Yep!

I know they have been doing maintenance on it the last few days.
I can sign in fine on my PC, but not on the phone.

Anyone else?
__________________
24A3F370 (9000)
East Coast Shoutin!!!!!!
"Imagine the Possibilities", Run Silent..Run Swift
850, 950, 957, 7100, 7130, 8100, 8800, 8310, 9000

Last edited by BBChristopher; 12-09-2006 at 02:05 PM..
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 11:17 AM   #3
pirategrl73
New Member
 
pirategrl73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Model: 8700g
PIN: 20585A3C
Carrier: Suncom
Posts: 8
Default

I'm having the same problem. I even tried re-installing messenger...no luck so far.
__________________
Tonya
Pin: 20585A3C

"The difference between stumbling blocks and stepping stones is how you use them."
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:18 PM   #4
rdkl24
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
rdkl24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: usa
Model: 8700
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 27
Default

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry8700/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Same here. Looks like Yahoo may have made a change that broke the blackberry client :(
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:34 PM   #5
idealist
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
idealist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8800
PIN: 240F8BEC
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 201
Default Boooooo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdkl24
[SIZE=1]Same here. Looks like Yahoo may have made a change that broke the blackberry client :(
I'm wondering if there will be a fix by RIM since it is there software? Has anyone tried the Yahoo messenger that uses the text messages instead of the data plan?

I will try and post back for results.
__________________
PIN: 23D3A3F9
Yahoo IM: truly4us
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:47 PM   #6
idealist
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
idealist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8800
PIN: 240F8BEC
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 201
Default Boooooo!

double post
__________________
PIN: 23D3A3F9
Yahoo IM: truly4us

Last edited by idealist; 12-10-2006 at 02:05 PM..
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:48 PM   #7
idealist
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
idealist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8800
PIN: 240F8BEC
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 201
Default

No luck on the OZ instant messenger for Yahoo either.
__________________
PIN: 23D3A3F9
Yahoo IM: truly4us
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 01:14 PM   #8
noeffectx
CrackBerry Addict
 
noeffectx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: nyc & pt. pleasant beach, nj
Model: 8320
PIN: 123456
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 565
Default

this is yahoo's end problem not your phone. just hang in there it will get resolve sooner or later , maybe next year :P
__________________
Exchange 2007
BES 4.1.6.9

http://www.flickr.com/groups/blackberry/
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 03:46 PM   #9
rdkl24
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
rdkl24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: usa
Model: 8700
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 27
Default

seems to have been fixed.
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 03:57 PM   #10
BBChristopher
CrackBerry Addict
 
BBChristopher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dutchess County, NY
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 646
Default

Yes sir!

Its back up for me too.....
Working fine.

Wow, that was though....almost didn't make it through that!

hahahahahah
__________________
24A3F370 (9000)
East Coast Shoutin!!!!!!
"Imagine the Possibilities", Run Silent..Run Swift
850, 950, 957, 7100, 7130, 8100, 8800, 8310, 9000
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 04:06 PM   #11
lmc0434
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
lmc0434's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Model: 8703e
PIN: 30160EB8
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 46
Default

Im glad its up and running, we use yahoo and AIM to communicate with our main office. Now I have to answer questions but Im glad its up
__________________
PIN: 32B08B64
GoogleTalk: medic2drescue
Yahoo:jrcorra
Offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 07:50 PM   #12
BBFreak
CrackBerry Addict
 
BBFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Waukegan, IL
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.167
PIN: If you knew me you would have it!
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 679
Default

They were doing scheduled maintence on the system. Some type of protocol blah blah blah.
__________________
Blackberry Veteran
"Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday."

Looking to buy or sale used car audio?
www.caraudioclassifieds.org
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

VINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A
$90.0
VINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A   pictureAPPLE 820-0522-A Lite VRAM 128K.TESTED.SKU206876
$33.33
APPLE 820-0522-A Lite VRAM 128K.TESTED.SKU206876 pictureVINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A
$48.0
VINTAGE APPLE LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD 820-0522-A pictureAPPLE 630-0895-B VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD VINTAGE
$153.99
APPLE 630-0895-B  VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD CARD VINTAGE pictureAPPLE 820-0522-A 630-0895-B LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD >
$299.99
APPLE 820-0522-A 630-0895-B LITE VRAM 128K X 8 BOARD > picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.